We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aintree stopover base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Warrington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Warrington to your Saves list
Travelodge Warrington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kendrick / Leigh Street, Warrington WA1 1UZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Aintree stopover base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not been for two years due to vegas trip but our Aintree grand national base has benefitted from the improvements across the travelodge estate.

Really nice touch that the lady on duty had blocked off the free bays at the front normally taken by shoppers as they knew a lot of us were staying over. This saved £10 parking on the weekend.

Minutes away from the main shopping centre / street and seconds from some excellent bars (really recommend the 9 gallon and white hart up the hill and turn left).

Never fails to disappoint due to pricing structure but bed improvements made this a real winner.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night due to work, they joined two single beds together to make a double which was so uncomfortable, on top of that it cost £67 for a wednesday night which is insane for a 'cheap' hotel!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was spacious, clean and had a bath. Close to all amenities in Warrington town centre. Just wanted to say how helpful the staff were on my recent stay - even lent me a phone charger in my hour of need - thanks chris!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here as the other Travelodge in Warrington wasn't available. I wasn't sure about the parking arrangements after reading the reviews but for everyone reading this, the first 6 parking bays with the yellow bollards are free! If you're not sure just check with reception.

Check in was nice and friendly. The downside is that this Travelodge had no food facilities so the reception suggested a nice pub about 5 mins away.

The room was basic as you'd expect and it was clean more to the point. I didn't have a great night sleep due to creaking floorboards above me but the bed itself was lovely and comfy.

This hotel was a little bit out of the way for my work. That along with no restaurant means I'd not come back but that's more if a personal choice than anything else.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

always safe, quiet and a fantastic location. Always a preferred choice of hotel. the staff are always very friendly and everything is always clean. cannot argue with the prices either. Would definitely recommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was very impressed with this Travelodge. It was spotlessly clean, it had a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Water pressure not great but nice big towel when you got out the shower.

Will definitely be going back when I next stay in Warrington

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

It does what it says on the tin, good quality, reasonably priced accommodation. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Not overly happy about parking arrangements, having to pay for 24 hours parking as number of provided spaces was pathetic. Otherwise a good two night stay, would go there again if I had to visit Warrington again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington

Address: Kendrick / Leigh Street, Warrington WA1 1UZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warrington 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warrington Hotel Warrington
Travel Lodge Warrington
Warrington Travelodge
Warrington Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Warrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.