We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont go anywhere else!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Orient Buffet Restaurant

East Orient Buffet Restaurant
The Courtyard | 54 Horsemarket Street, Warrington, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 299 Restaurants in Warrington
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
lymm
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“wont go anywhere else!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

we are long time jenerics fans and have always been abit worried about going to east orient, but i hang my head in shame!!! east orient is a 10000000000 times better!!! alot more choice, the food is already cooked! and they have alot more for kids!! which is perfect!! the high light for me was the shredded pork! wow!! just go for that and it will be money well spent!! we are going back this weekend! we only went on sunday :-)
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    31
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“best chinese buffet i have been to!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

visited here for the third or fourth time and having read some recent reviews I was a bit concerned. Anyway I needent have been the food was just as good as before and plenty other people thought the same as it was busy! Worth a look in

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not much wong with this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Thursday night after a hard days work and the only thing on my mind all day was "All u can eat chinese".
So here I was sat at my table for 1 (sad ) and over 30 different dishes to try.
Yep I've eaten here in the past so I set my self the challenge of just eating small portions and taking my time between dishes, so the chequered flag goes down and I find my self pushing some kid out of the way of the soup and come back to my table with 2 bowls of soup (both kinds). What seem like seconds later i'm stood in front of the massive pile of aramatic duck and using a JCB loading bucket my plate is full, another plate holds the pancakes n other delights to make my 2nd course complete.
More courses follow, even more after that....I somehow find room for blue and green ice cream, with red jelly and fruit cheese cake (why?)
I even found room to wash it down with a pint.
Damn, it was great.
I still never tasted all the dishes but as usual gave it a good try.
Its always good value as all the food keeps getting topped up,
Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“best buffet choice yet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am not really a fan of chinese buffets but this place is the exception to the rule, being by far the best buffet I have been too. Don't know about night time atmosphere as I have only been for a buffet lunch but would recommend this to anybody who is out shopping and fancies a good selection of top notch chinese buffet food and at £6.50 it is such good value.
We always look forward to eating here after shopping in Warrington, it just finishes off the day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Unlike many other buffet restaurants I've been to before,the East Orient is a clean, well managed and friendly establishment that sells high quality Cantonese food at an extremely reasonable price. All the staff were kind and helpful and I would recommend dining there to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Orient Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to East Orient Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Orient Buffet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.