We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly managed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gulliver's World - Warrington

Gulliver's World - Warrington
Warrington WA5 9YZ, England
+44 1925 444888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Attractions in Warrington
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gulliver's has over 35 years of experience in providing families with great value fun. Designed for children aged 2-13 years, all of our themed areas comprise thrill rides, fun rides, family rides, indoor rides, attractions, shows and play areas providing non-stop entertainment for children of all ages at all times. Our multiple award winning theme parks are open at all key holiday times, almost all weekends and many term-time dates throughout the year. We host hundreds of Children's birthday parties every year and hold loads of annual special events that include Easter, Halloween and Christmas!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Badly managed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have annual passes and visited today.
We arrived at 11am and found the queues to be massive and at least 5 rides closed.
We queued for over an hour to use a basic child ride and only used 4 mini rides all day.
Gullivers say queuing times are quick (utter rubbish)
More and more people were being allowed in and the queues getting longer and longer. Perhaps Gullivers need to stop thinking of the £££'s and focus on the customers as it was a joke today!
Not to mention the rude adults pushing in!!!!! My kids had more manners!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    287
    160
    112
    155
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Needs updating but little ones will love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited Gulliver's world last week, found it to be ok. Whilst kids enjoyed it, I thought it would benefit from updating/modernising. Several aspects of the rides were not working so full capacity could not be used. Having said that, kids loved every bit of it, recommends under the age of 8 and to cope with lots of circular rides, I even had a bit of vertigo at the end!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, cheshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fab for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great park for kids, and some adults to I guess, my grandson had a ball, the weather was great and I think that makes a difference, everyone seemed happy and as theme parks go, the prices inside were fairly reasonable

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's for KIDS course adults will be bored...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I'd read all the bad reviews on here, but decided one overcast Friday, to heck with it, we'd go. Myself, hubby and 3yr old forked out £58 (splash zone included) to go in.

The moment we got in, we decided it was a good idea. Toddler LOVED it. Every train, every ride, couldn't get enough. Staff were pleasant, and welcoming, can't fault them.

Grounds were tidy, with the only real rubbish being Leaf Litter from trees, but that hardly counts!

Yes rides are a bit worn, but Christ they stand 365 days mostly outside in British weather! And anyways, toddlers don't see that.

For the adults, was as boring as hell. But watching out son race round loving every second of it, was well worth it!!

We went to splash zone, which was fab also, indoor play are where kids could get soaked, but not drown! Parents could have a brew and kids are perfectly safe. Changing rooms were clean, no arguments here either.

I can imagine at half term or BH the place is rammed, but on a weekday in term time we were sometimes the only people on some rides, so that was good.

We took a picnic, as food prices were mega. Would also recommend a change of clothes, as you get wet on a few rides!!

So good we bought a season ticket on the way out and got the days entrance fee knocked off. Bargain.

I'm not sure what all the bad reviewers are on about to be honest, you went to a kids theme park, how much fun did you think YOU would have lol. Get real!!
Def recommend for kids 2-6 wouldn't bother if they are under 90cm as there is only a few rides.
Also would take 1 adult per child 90-120 cm as most have to go with an adult, so if you are planning on taking say, a baby and a toddler <120cm it's going to be effort (less your happy to leave baby in pram??!- not!)

Great day!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Make up your own mind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We'd been put off Gullivers World in Warrington by friends and other reviewers. We had nowhere to go so thought we'd take a chance. So glad I did. Our expectations were really low which to be fair may have helped. Our 7 yr old daughter got on all the rides and we had what can only be described as a fabulous day out. In between the rides there was countless various themed play areas. So no shortage of things to do. Yes its tired looking but what theme park isn't? The only criticism was the fast food was anything but fast so next time we'll take a picnic. Yes, there will be a next time because we are already looking forward to going again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulliver's World - Warrington also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Gulliver's World - Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulliver's World - Warrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.