We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gullivers Splash Zone, great for under 10's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gulliver's World - Warrington

Gulliver's World - Warrington
Warrington WA5 9YZ, England
+44 1925 444888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Attractions in Warrington
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gulliver's has over 35 years of experience in providing families with great value fun. Designed for children aged 2-13 years, all of our themed areas comprise thrill rides, fun rides, family rides, indoor rides, attractions, shows and play areas providing non-stop entertainment for children of all ages at all times. Our multiple award winning theme parks are open at all key holiday times, almost all weekends and many term-time dates throughout the year. We host hundreds of Children's birthday parties every year and hold loads of annual special events that include Easter, Halloween and Christmas!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
lancashire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Gullivers Splash Zone, great for under 10's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Took my two girls here aged 6 and 11, Nicely set out and they really enjoyed it, the 11 year old was a bit bored as there was only really one slide suited to her, they say it suits upto 13 year olds but not really i wouldnt take the 11 year old again. 6 year old loved it, most suited to her age, lots of slides and ideal that they dont need arm bands or floats. Changing rooms are clean and plenty of space and toilets okay, little showers for the kids which they loved.

Bad points, for parents be prepared to sweat like crazy its way too hot in there, we could hardly breathe it was so warm! i know it needs to be warm for the kids as its one big open space but doesnt need to be that warm and theres no reason why the seating area cant be behind glass so it can be cooler for adults but could still see kids that way, we eneded up abandoning the kids and standing outside to breathe! and we only stayed just over an hour because of the heat, no way could we stay the two hours its just too hot. Not enough seating we had to wait 15 minutes for a table/chair.

Would go again maybe once for our 6 year old but would go in middle of winter when we want that much heat for us.

You have to pay £2 deposit for each child for a wristband that you get back when you hand their wristbands back in, no idea what this is for.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    283
    158
    112
    152
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool,UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great for kids,but very tired and grubby.....pity really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Took our baby grandson and he loved the place,loads of rides for little ones. As per most other reviews I have to say the place need a good makeover,rides and exhibits quite tatty. Ate in one of the cafes and food very poor, and the level of cleanliness at the tables is grim, not cleaned and sticky with old food.
Please go with smaller children,they will love it and take your own food,you will have a good time.
Owners of park,please get a grip,you could have a great theme park!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Happy family times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Faded paint can't take the shine off the pure fun this place holds for kids. We took two 5 year olds and they loved running around the safe play areas, choosing which ride to go on. From the wooden roller coaster 'Antelope' to the spinning tea cups, through the Ghost House to the wonderful Galleon, there was plenty for them to enjoy. Cries of 'one more go' and 'Mummy please can we do this one' meant 2 happy little girls! £15 was a small price for 6 hours entertainment. The rides are perfect for kids age 4-9, others may also like them (you can judge for your own kids). Sure, it is not super modern - I actually think this adds to it as you get loads of strange models of pirates, dinosaurs and odd creatures everywhere, like an old Vaudeville show. i did see a painter starting to decorate in the Circus area...perhaps a sign of things to come. But all the rides are 100% safe, if well worn and the staff went out their way to smile and chat to our girls when queing, and today the toilets were clean and stocked with roll. Yes also you can smoke there - and why not after all it is open space and it's not illegal. Some reviewers even claimed there were too many 'chavs'...if by 'chavs' they mean working class normal not rich parents enjoying a traditional day out with their kids then yes - get yourself down there families with kids because they will love it. Our girls bought some 'real Fairy Dust' in the shop on the way out - nice addition! Will be back come Halloween!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun day out but badly needs updating!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a fun day out at Gullivers World. It is suitable for families. There aree fast and slow rides. I have visited this attraction several times but every time I have been nothing much has changed!
It needs a good lick of paint and a general overhaul! The staff are lovely and attentive if you need help.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
“Gulliver's World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great variety of rides, mainly for younger children. Food isn't the best - great if you're a fan of hotdogs .... !! I don't feel that anything is overpriced and it's lovely that they sell the toys to match the characters so little ones can take one home. I've been here a few times over the last few years and can see that they are adding more and more and making improvements all the time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulliver's World - Warrington also viewed

 

Been to Gulliver's World - Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulliver's World - Warrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.