We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Restaurant

Spirit Restaurant
Park Manor Victoria Park, Weir Lane, Knutsford Road, Warrington WA4 1DQ, England
+44 1925 232527
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 298 Restaurants in Warrington
Cuisines: English, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our food speaks for itself as we pride ourselves on the quality, taste and presentation of the food we serve, as mouth watering dishes, scrupulous attention to detail and personal service all fuse to bring about the perfect experience.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

One of the best meal i have had for a long time. I came on wednesday night with friends and family. The starters were very tasty , i hade the ham croquettes, better than spain! Then i had the butternut squash Penang curry which was a delight and very authentic. I finished with the best chocolate fondant ever!!!

Loverly building, attentive staff, really good wine by the glass(which is a sign of a good restaurant).

Can wait to come back, Best restaurant in the Northwest!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    36
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“World Class Restaurant Visits Warrington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's incredibly difficult to find a restaurant that doesn't falter, even with the finest around the world. Having visited last Friday (12/04) the atmosphere engaged a numerous array of engagements and hosted a live Jazz combo, who I must commend on adhering to numerous customer requests and keeping the room electric - It's not often you hear live music today, especially the well presented, dinner suit type of stuff. Bravo!

The food was beautifully presented, with a distinctive flavour to my Rib-eye and my wife's sea-bass fillet. The service was incredibly quick, and the maitre de was always at hand to resolve any queries I had. The beautiful manor house adds to the grandeur, and its removal from any mainstream roads or nearby businesses allows a peaceful and relaxing experience. Bravo!

Thelonious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in existence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spirit is not just a nice place to eat, it offers a truly intensely beautiful dining experience! I'm always impressed by the grandeur and elegance of the whole building with it's classy, contemporary décor and traditional personality.
The quality and presentation of the food is unrivalled with obviously a lot of care and attention being put into each dish. The menu is varied and well structured with something for the whole family. Compliments to the chef!
The staff at spirit can not do enough to make your meal extra special, they are all polite and pleasant to talk to. To top things off, the talent of the two live musicians is unbelievable. They play the piano and drums beautifully without being intrusive or too loud.
If you would like amazing food, a relaxing environment and live entertainment with value for money, Spirit is the place!
I WILL be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When one enters, there is a pleasant surprise as the decor is really attractive and uncrowded. The service is polite, not hurried, not slow. The food is nicely presented, served hot and tastes good. The menue is varied, but could be extended or changed more often.This is a nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“In a league of its own”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went for Early Bird tea and was overwhelmed by the standard and quality of the food for the price we paid. Absolutely love the food here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Restaurant also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Spirit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.