We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Restaurant

Spirit Restaurant
Park Manor Victoria Park, Weir Lane, Knutsford Road, Warrington WA4 1DQ, England
+44 1925 232527
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 288 Restaurants in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our food speaks for itself as we pride ourselves on the quality, taste and presentation of the food we serve, as mouth watering dishes, scrupulous attention to detail and personal service all fuse to bring about the perfect experience.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“High class food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I dined here with my partner a few Fridays ago and had a very enjoyable evening. We started off with a few cocktails in the bar area whilst we looked at the menu. Our order was taken and shortly before our starters were ready we were taken through to the restaurant, where two pianists were playing and some complimentary bread was waiting for us! For starters we ordered beef hash and scallops which were both really tasty and well presented. For mains I ordered the sea bass which came with a seafood paella and was bursting with flavour. My partner ordered the roasted duck breast which was served pink and incredibly tender. Both meals were just the right size as they were quite rich and left us with enough room to share a desert! We chose the chocolate pave that came with black cherry ice cream - gorgeous!
The restaurant was quite busy when we dined and with the live music it created a lovely atmosphere. The staff were all really friendly and attentive. I am a firm believer of you get what you pay for and was more than happy to spend a little extra money than I usually would as the whole experience was high class. We have booked again for a group Christmas party and are thoroughly looking forward to revisiting!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    43
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top notch food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very atmospheric listed building with incredible decor and attentive staff. This merely compliments the great food which can speak for itself.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a busy Friday evening, it was superb, we don't live in the area so went off reviews on here and they were not wrong. Excellent quality food excellent wine list and attentive service in lovely surroundings. Each course was as good as the last, so consistency was maintained throughout the evening. The musicians played just at the right level to add to the ambient surroundings. Looking at previous reviews on here it looks like the menu may not change that often, but we certainly had a good choice as newbies. Place is huge so may not be as bustling on a week night. We'd have given it a four and a half star, if there was one, as we thought the starters were a little expensive, but for the quality not completely over the top, the mains were priced ok. Wine list was good, and reasonably priced. We will return when next in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Gem of a Place, Amazing Food, Service and Ambience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

All I can say about this restaurant is Amazing Amazing Amazing. Location, ambience, food, service and entertainment was outstanding. On arrival we were seated in a beautiful room with a live band playing which added to our wonderful evening. This place is a little piece of heaven tucked away in lavish surroundings. The food is mouthwatering I had Starter - Scallops, Main-Lamb and Desert - Pear Tartin mmmmmm.

My husband and I had an amazing evening and will definitely be eating here again as soon as we can. Again everything about this place was Amazing.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the best for nothing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

found this via trip advisor rather sceptical to be honest. BUT it was truly wonderful food, service it wasn't to expensive. I would love this restaurant to be near my home town, the people of Warrington are very lucky to have this chef here. would recommend you eat here, don't expect your plate piled high, but don't worry the high quality of ingredients and the expert way it is cooked will not disappoint you

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Restaurant also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Spirit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.