We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Urban Resort Warrington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Village Urban Resort Warrington to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Warrington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centre Park | Warrington, Warrington WA1 1QA, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Warrington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
LONDON
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Staff very very friendly as are all DeVere Hotel staff. Room is upper deck and excellent very clean. Food very good in portion size and quality. Great bar with lots of selection.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    163
    109
    48
    51
See reviews for
66
147
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just been for a spa day with my husband at the Village Hotel so I have reviewed it based on this rather than the accommodation at the hotel.

We arrived at the Spa and were asked to complete the usual registration forms. Our lunch order was also taken. We were then shown to the leisure suite before lunch and we were having treatments after lunch.

Leisure facillities - we had access to the pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. The pool was nice and warm and the changing rooms were clean. However, the steam room was 'out of order' and has been for a while, according to one of the other guests. The spin dryer in the ladies changing room was not available and hasn't been there for a few weeks, according to the cleaner. The shower by the sauna wasn't working either.

Lunch - this was supposed to be in the restaurant but there was 'no one there to serve us' because apparently the staff in the spa often forget to tell the restaurant staff when someone is booked in...?? We were told this by the staff in the bar, where we had to eat our lunch instead. The actual lunch itself was lovely, very tasty.

Spa Treatments - the voucher included 2 treatments and we both had a back massage and a facial, which lasted an hour in total. I thought the treatments were good and the staff very helpful and professional. However, one of the chairs in the relaxation area was a bit unstable and the toilet wasn't particularly nice, the dryer didn't work, there was no mirror etc. Minor things I know, but given the number of other things that didn't work, by this time, I was getting a bit frustrated with the hotel in general.

It was a nice enough day, and I checked the price of the voucher to find that it had been £69 per person, so I guess compared to other spas, that is extremely good value. However, I went to a spa day at Ribby Hall last month which was £150 just for 2 treatments, not including use of the pool or lunch, and the difference was incredible. You definitely get what you pay for. If you just want a cheap and cheerful 'chill out day' with a friend then the Village Hotel is fine for that, but if you're after something a bit more special, then I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a KGB deal here and were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with air conditioning. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The staff there were excellent and attentive. The second night we ate in the Victory Bar which actually worked out more expensive and the staff unfortunately seemed rushed off their feet and too busy to be attentive!

Breakfast was the buffet style and the only fault was the black pudding which was very dry. Again the staff were attentive although busy and happy to help.

The gym, pool and spa were really good. The steam room was excellent - better than the one at the celtic manor!

All in all though a great place and I would happily return there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had 20month old son who refused to sleep in car so searched on web and found this. Staff were exceptionally helpful given it was 9pm and got a Tavel cot sorted immediately with extra towels and a duvet to use as a mattress for cot. Rooms were a little noisy and could hear party goers coming in but nothing major. They supplied soya milk for dairy intolerant son but no sunflower spread. Very helpful staff, pool ok, breakfast ok. Would stay again, thought £85 was a bit steep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilterns
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It was unfortunate that we chose the weekend of Father's Day to stay, as the hotel was very busy and the dining room so noisy that we were glad to take our breakfast coffee to another room.

The amenities include a swimming pool, gym etc, so the hotel is obviously an attractive destination for families.

The room was pretty basic, but adequately sized, but the absence of such staples as tissues and toiletries was surprising. When I pointed this out, the receptionist was scornful - what did I expect when staying in a standard room? My answer is a standard level of service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from a pamper day at the hotel. Pool was too busy to swim in due to exercise class and everywhere looked a little tired. Treatments were okay although not the best but the staff in the spa were pleasant and welcoming.
As part of the package, we had soup and a sandwich included upstairs in the pub. Room was dark and dismal with lots of uncleared tables. Food was a disaster. Not sure how you can make a mess of a sandwich but they certainly did! White, stodgy bread that had not been buttered. The sandwich was held together with a cocktail stick. We asked for some butter to try and make it more palatable but was given a small dish of cheap catering margarine which was inedible. I just ate the cheese and left the bread.
Most waiters would have asked if there had been a problem when seeing a plate of food sitting untouched but not here. I asked the waiter to show it to the manager. "What?, the dry bread?" Despite my request, no manager appeared and we asked to speak to the manager on the way out. He had not been shown the sandwich and apologised but did not offer a refund.
Needless to say, we will not return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We often stay at Village hotels travelling the north to watch rugby league, (my gf and I), this time we had a family room having took our daughter, again no complaints and happy with the service, excellent value for money, bar is a bit pricey but hey ho !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Urban Resort Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Warrington

Address: Centre Park | Warrington, Warrington WA1 1QA, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Warrington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Urban Resort Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Urban Resort Warrington is close to the beautiful Cheshire countryside and situated between three major shopping centres: Warrington, Liverpool and Manchester all within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M62. You can take a trip to North Wales or visit Arley Hall and Gardens. Family outings should include Chester Zoo and Gulliver's World. Village Urban Resort Warrington has 115 stylish bedrooms; a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub; Starbucks Coffee Shop; an Urban Spa; state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club; Swimming Pool; Meeting and Conference Centre; Live Party Nights; Wedding License; free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Warrington
Warrington Village Hotel
Hotel Village Warrington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Warrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.