We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hatton Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hatton Arms
Save
You added The Hatton Arms to your Saves list
Hatton Lane, Warrington WA4 4DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Warrington B&B and Inns
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Haven't eaten here before but called by on bike ride. Even though it was 7 pm and food finishes at 7 pm it wasn't a problem and the roast dinner was excellent, if a little pricey compared with other carverys in the area. Nevertheless it was quality and washed down with a pint of Hatton Gold Ale. Would recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked Sunday lunch here the day before and they were very friendly and even commented on a large party coming and gave us notice to come slightly earlier so we wernt waiting behind a party of 18. The pub is lovely and traditional, and friendly staff. Lots of odds and ends in the bar to keep you looking. Nice brewed bitters and variety of drinks. Sunday lunch was nice and option of pork, beef, chicken and came with the usual filling trimmings. I had chocolate brownie for dessert and the rest had apple crumble which was highly recommended. Traditional Sunday lunch is always here. And if you have spare books bring them before you come and pop them in the telephone box for charity :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Hatton Arms is a typical English country pub with 3 guest rooms and a restaurant. You can also dine more casually in the pub area. We have dined in the restaurant 3 times now and can say that the food has been excellent every time, lots of interesting choices and the quality of service is excellent and friendly. We've also just stayed overnight there for the first time and found the room very comfortable and being on a quiet country lane we had a good sleep. One small touch that appealed to me is that the ladies loos in the restaurant have a little basket with individual hand towels in various shades of blue. Not unusual to see this in larger establishments but a thoughtful touch for a small establishment. As i say, a very small thing but speaks of quality and style to me. Do check out the mini book library in the red telephone box outside!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Called in for Sunday lunch, was seated easily. Lovely atmosphere. Didn't have great expectations as it was quiet there however the food was simply amazing. We were served quickly and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a long day and decided to have a bite to eat, found this little B&B, nicely layed out, got seated the drinks where alittle pricey but other than that the food was average! staff very friendly real warm and cozy, the atmosphere very welcoming, even though me and my friends got accommodated in a little room which was rather snug it was very comfortable and a lovely night out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have had many a pleasurable drink here but had not tried the food until my husbands birthday when we had an excellent sandwich each with chips. Sounds simple, is simple, however so many places get it wrong. The Hatton Arms is not one of them. The bread was fresh and not sliced, the filling plentiful and the chips homemade and delicious. Not tried the rest of the menu but if the lunch is anything to go by I would definitely recommend! Proper country pub, unruined as so many are these days.

Room Tip: Sorry did not sleep here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Visited recently with friends. Had a superb meal, beautifully served. A very comprehensive menu. Friendly & welcoming staff. Have already booked to visit again.
Restaurant was full when we booked, conference members eating, so were accommodated in a small room with just one other table. Absolutely ideal, cosy, comfortable & able to have a good chat whilst eating meal, with no background chatter! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Advisable to book first. Car park is opposite, so don't miss it! Ample parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hatton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hatton Arms

Address: Hatton Lane, Warrington WA4 4DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Warrington
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hatton Arms, we are a classic english pub with a gastro restaurant, beer garden, sports HD throughout and conference facilities for business travellers. We have 3 double B&B rooms, each with ensuite, tea/coffee facilities and breakfast provided. Come and have dinner with us, enjoy the best food, a great atmosphere and great craic and then have a restful night's sleep with breakfast in the morning at your time and convenience. Business travellers are more than welcome as are locals and travellers from afar... We look forward to hosting you... ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hatton Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.