We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal with friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ASK Italian - Warrington

ASK Italian - Warrington
12/14 Old Town Hall | Old Market Place, Warrington, England
+44 1925 635479
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 299 Restaurants in Warrington
Price range: $11 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nestled in the Golden Square Shopping Centre in central Warrington, just steps from the main train station is ASK Italian Restaurant. With the help of expert friends, including awarding-winning chef Theo Randall, they have a diverse menu that features a range of simple, classic Italian foods including gluten free and vegetarian options. Throughout the UK, the ASK Italian chain of restaurants also feature stylish interiors and offer superb, fresh cuisine, Italian beers, sparkling Italian wine and an extensive Italian wine list. With a warm interior and lovely outside Terrance, this local eatery is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing meal.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good meal with friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We went there with group of friends for dinner mid week. The restaurant was packed which already was a good sign. I had a salad which was not too large but filling.
I would recommend especially with 30% discount voucher on main meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    37
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We've been to this restaurant a number of times and always had both good food and service. Our last visit was very enjoyable. We asked for a variation of the sea bass dish which Lawrence readily agreed and suggested alternative ingredients. It was absolutely delicious. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Sparkling lemon drink was nice and sharp Mattimo salad was delicious and just the right of dressing They were helpful in taking cheese out of a pizza order and substituting an alternative Staff were friendly made us welcome and even lent us a pen..one minor point a little smokey maybe turn fans up a bit in the kitchen?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

On a recent visit to Warrington, we booked a table here on a Tuesday evening. We couldn't have hoped for better food or service. Our server was Demi who was very helpful and was able to answer any questions that we asked about the menu choices. She proved to be very efficient and attentive without being overbaring - an asset to Ask! The food was delicious too, we both had Butterfly King Prawns on oven roasted bread followed by Penne Al Pollo Della Casa for myself whilst my husband enjoyed Pollo Milanese.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Service was excellent, food was amazing. My husband has coeliac disease so can't eat gluten, he says it is one of the nicest gluten free pizzas he has eaten,thank you for the gluten free menu

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK Italian - Warrington also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to ASK Italian - Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASK Italian - Warrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.