We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Warrington Gemini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Warrington
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good nights sleep.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Lorna and Sharon at reception were very pleasant and professional. My room was lovely and I had a vert comfortable night, feeling very refreshed in
the morning. I needed to stay in the area due to work and this was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
12
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff are wonderful and always have a friendly greeting for you regardless of how busy they are. The new beds are really comfortable. There is very little traffic noise especially as it is at the side of the M62 which makes it very convienient for getting out to visit the North West. My dog loves it and his welcome from the staff and all the lovely walks nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

i first stayed at the travelodge central warrington which is dated, the noise of traffic kept me up all night and i had to pay £5 a night for parking so after the first night i booked out and booked into the gemini, about 5 miles outside of the city centre but is well worth the drive, it is virtually brand new, the beds are so comfortable, the pillows fluffy, the rooms clean and immaculate, the windows are extra glazed with no sound getting through. there is a harvester, frankie and bennies, bombay8 and sub sandwich on the same car park so fantastic choice for meals, i am staying here for 9 weeks and as a base to commute into warrington it is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our first experience with Travelodge.
We stayed at a family room, perfect to acommodate a couple and two kids.
Everything clean and tidy, comfy beds.
No problem to park your car.
We enjoyed the silence of the hotel.
Fast check in and check out, friendly staff.
A place to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

New travelodge, room was small but perfectly formed! Clean and modern nice comfy bed and bathroom with shower only - family rooms have baths apparently. Sparsely furnished but that is travelodge and for £30 a night what more can you expect! Friendly reception staff happy to arrange a taxi for us into town which cost about £8.

Subway attached and Bombay 8 (didnt go but supposedly nice). Harvester over the road and Frankie and Bennys and Starbucks. 10 minute walk to the Memphis Belle pub which is very nice and serves a carvery and full menu. 2 minute drive to Ikea/.Next/Boots/M&S. It is out of the way from the centre of Warrington but handy for the M62.

Would recommend

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room hotel is next to motorway so expect noise if window open otherwise nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Warrington Gemini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warrington Gemini

Address: Gemini 8, off Charon Way, Warrington WA5 7YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Warrington Gemini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Warrington Gemini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.