We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brooklands Hotel to your Saves list
Brooklands Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT130SL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sunday Night Spa Stopover
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very modern and comfortable hotel withing the Brooklands area with all the aviation and motoring history. One of the very best hotels we have stayed in at this price range. Great rooms and a very good buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and surrounding area. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    451
    119
    61
    33
See reviews for
159
882
31
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stay at Brooklands every couple of months for two nights. I love the hotel, and I always feel very comfortable, which is why I always return. However, this time my first night (Sunday) was not good. I was over the events room which would not normally be a problem as it is quite soundproof. On this occaision, just after the event, the party spilled out onto the car park and continued until the last stragglers left at about 1.45am. No-one from the hotel came out to ask them to be quite. They were rowdy and the language was not good. I later discovered it was a staff party!! I did bring this to the notice of the reception, however, they have since invited feedback on trip advisor! I am sure this was a one off an the hotel will continue to be as brilliant.

Room Tip: Not over the events room!! Rooms front and back are all of the same quality, just the view is diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoy coming to stay with us on a regular basis. I can fully appreciate your comments in regards to the event taking place on the Sunday evening and this was indeed our annual Team awards and Christmas party evening. It is never a good time to have this event as the hotel is busy and we do try to pick the quietest time and also a Sunday so as many of our team as possible can come and celebrate the busy year. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the team leaving our annual awards ceremony , we endeavoured to make the evening and leaving as quiet as we could so as not to disturb our guests and I am sorry one or two were celebrating a little too loudly, we will share this with the team. I hppe we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

fabulous hotel, very friendly staff, everything was clean and well presented.Nice comfy bed and very nice walk in shower. Paid £10 supplement for a room overlooking the race track which was nice. Didn't have time to use spa facilities but had afternoon tea which was lovely and they were able to provide me with really nice gluten free scones. The lemon curd was a little runny and very sharp which I didn't mind, reminded me of lemon meringue pie but not sure it would be to everyone's taste being quite sharp. Processo was very nice. Dinner was exquisite, didn't have starters but the mains (lamb and pork) were both to a very high standard. Wasn't impressed with the fig fool too much though. Ordered a Veuve champagne which they didn't have in stock so they offered us the next one up (more expensive but for the same price) which was great. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and your restaurant review also. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the team looked after you well. Please note as per our other review, it is not the norm to supply a more expensive champagne for the price of a lower champagne as it was out of stock, however I am pleased the team looked after you during dinner. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

my sister and i have just come back from the most amazing experience. we cannot praise it highly enough, from the staff, who were welcoming and friendly to the waiters in the restaurant, who coulnt do enough for you. this was given to me as a xmas present from my sister, and we had so much fun and laughs.
the treatments were first class and everyone knew their trade. be it facial, massage or just making you feel good.
we have decided we are going to 'do' this treat every month and are telling everyone about it.
and on a final note we have to say the food was equally as good as a famous chef with a very high profile............. where i usually dine.

we LOVE, LOVE THIS PLACE

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are so please you enjoyde your self and that the team exceeded your expectations - we look forward to welcoming you back every month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Love the hotel, staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly. BUT couldn't get to sleep due to the noise of the air conditioning. Too hot without it, too noisy with. Spa was great with views over Brooklands.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I am pleased you had a great stay with us and I am sorry that you were disturbed by the air in the room. All air con units provide a low hum whilst in use but please be assured that we service our air con units on a regular basis and adress any malfunctions that arise, I am sorry that you were unable to sleep. On your next stay if you book a room with a balcony you can open the patio door which may be more comfortable for you. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went for my birthday had a wonderful room shower was lovely and huge comfortable bed. Had afternoon tea very nice then relaxed in the hot tub which was lovely and sauna and spa. Went to dinner and can say best steak i have ever tasted. The staff are all so friendly. Such a lovely hotel highly recommend a visit you wont be disappointed.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, Front Office Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and that the team looked after you well. I am delighted you enjoyed dinner in particular the steak, we are very proud of the quality of food we serve and I will pass on your kind comments to the chef. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

3rd time this year, and we love it here.
Modern hotel with a lovely restaurant and a good breakfast.
Staff are friendly.
The only thing we werent happy with this time was paying £10 for a front facing room, which we never had to do before.
Great night away, and excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the race track, otherwise you might get one that faces the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I am delighted you enjoy staying with us here at the hotel and have previously enjoyed an upgrade to a front facing room complimentary. All of our front facing rooms come with a standard supplement of £10 to guarantee this room type, we can take requests but can only guarantee if the supplement is paid as the hotel is currently experiencing very high volumes of business. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT130SL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.