We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Brooklands Hotel to your Saves list
Brooklands Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT130SL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fast & Fabulous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weybridge
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well appointed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel overnight as a treat and have eaten in the restaurant a few times in the last year as we live reasonably close by. The hotel is extermely modern and very well fitted out. The majority of the staff, certainly the permanent staff are very friendly and attentive.
The rooms are very luxurious and the suite we stayed in was very large and extremely well equipped, with lots of 'gadgets' to play with. The night we stayed there was a large function elsewhere in the hotel. This did not cause any disturbance or problems apart from the fact that the waiting staff seemed to be stretched to the limit and so table service was not up to previous standards. If i was honest, on this note......neither was the food. We have noticed a decline in the food quality/portions over the last few months and presume that the recession may be playing a part. Never-the-less the food quality is extremely good! Breakfast was outstanding.

This is a very stylish hotel with very good facilities. I guess the only drawback is that it now seems to be attracting a clientel who are not used to fine dining and are not prepared to behave in a manner which befits the level of this establishment (or even understand the basics of dressing for dinner).

Please don't get me wrong, I am not a snob, but if you go to a restaurant to eat fine food in a stylish atmosphere you wouldn't quite expect to dress as if you were going paintballing.

A very good hotel! Well worth a visit, especially if you wish to visit Brooklands museum and Mercedes World next door.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms/suites at the top of the Hotel are very luxurious and worth the extra expense if wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Brooklands Hotel and I am delighted that you have used us as a local on a regular basis. I am pleased that you enjoy the restaurant and can assure you that we review our offering in the restaurant on a regular basis and are currently launching our new menu using local fresh ingrediants and hope that you will come along and enjoy it. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    410
    104
    55
    29
See reviews for
145
814
28
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

I took my Mercedes-and-motor-racing-mad partner here for the weekend for his birthday, and he absolutely loved it! There are nice little touches throughout the hotel that give a subtle nod to the history of Brooklands. The hotel is very smart and the room was impeccable (although we were only provided with one robe and one pair of slippers). We had a private balcony with a great view of the Mercedes test track. The "king size" bed was actually two singles locked together, which was a little uncomfortable if one rolled into the middle, but the bathroom made up for it, with a huge walk-in shower, White Company toiletries, and the ability to pipe our choice of music into the bathroom. The spa was nice, but very busy - after an hour's wait we gave up on trying to get to use the much too small (4 person) hot tub. The bar and restaurant were also lovely, but quite expensive and very little choice for vegetarians (none for vegans) in the restaurant. We did encounter some stumbling blocks, mainly to do with organisation: in addition to the missing bathrobe, they lost our dinner reservation, I spent three days trying to get through to the spa to book treatments, and when we arrived in the restaurant for breakfast at 10am sharp, despite both the guest folder and the reception staff telling us breakfast was served until 10.30, we were told they had stopped serving. However, all problems were handled promptly and professionally, and the staff were very courteous throughout. The courtesy call a few days beforehand was a nice touch too. Even with the few hiccups, we had a wonderful time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments to us. We will certainly look into the problems encountered and ensure corrective measures are put in place for our guests going forward. As a hotel we are happy to offer further vegetarian options and ofcourse vegan dishes and the team will be happy to arrange this with the chef, please feel free to ask on your next visit. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stumbled upon this gem of a hotel purely out of luck and i am so glad we did! The rooms are spacious, clean and modern with an extremely generous sized television! The beds are uber comfy and touches such as a bathrobe and slippers make this hotel faultless! The food was also out of this world, we both ordered the house burger with chips and salad and it was by far the best burger i have ever eaten from a room service menu!!! Staff also couldn't do enough for you and were on hand to answer any queries we had! First class hotel that I would highly recommend! Cant wait to book our next visit in the not so distant future! 5*!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the food and service from the team.I hope it will not be too long before we welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Service was good and location was close enough to transportation to enter the city with ease. Being close to the track is interesting and is a unique activity for a group event.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a 3 day business conference in October 2011 and everything about it was great. The reception staff are friendly, efficient and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed with strong colours and the rain-head walk in showers are fabulous. The bed and linens etc are all good quality.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner was of a high standard and the waiting staff are very attentive.
Being close to the Mercedes track and the Brooklands Motor Museum is a bonus. The museum is worth a visit - especially the F1 simulator.
Unfortunately, didn't have chance to go to the spa but will try to go next time I'm there. Would definitely recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, Front Office Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We are pleased you enjoyed your conference here at Brooklands Hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities and surrounding area. I hope that we will get the opportunity of welcoming you back for leisure purposes and that you will get to enjoy the spa and other facilities on offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was our first stay at the Brooklands Hotel and we were very impressed. The standard was very good, the staff excellent (paticularly in the bar) and we thoroughly enoyed our dinner, which was beautifully cooked. I would thoroughly recommend a massage in the spa and of course the hot tub! Overall, a great stay and as this was a birthday treat I was glad it was a good choice!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the race track - the alternative view isn't so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We are pleased that you got to enjoy your birthday here with us at Brooklands Hotel and thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am delighted that the bar team looked after you well and that you were able to enjoy a treatment in the spa. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

loved this place soo much thought has gone into it, staff excellent, food amazing, hot tub great, loved loved loved the meditation room with the heated water beds...... everything you could want in the large stylish room.......marvellous

Room Tip: we stayed on second floor with view over the mercedes benz test track so boys happy !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed the facilities on offer. We do hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT130SL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.