We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ranga Mati

Ranga Mati
75 Lichfield Road, Wolverhampton WV11 1TW, England
01902 307550
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 373 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food , excellent service that's why coming back for takeaways ,staff are friendly and approachable which makes the meal very enjoyable best Indian take away I have ever had .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    14
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The curry house of wolverhampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This curry house delivers fine cuisine at a very reasonable price. The food is beautiful and the service is friendly. I never use another restaurant. This is the must place to have a curry

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“A restaurant of two halves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A lot of my friends rate this place and encouraged me to go.

We had a problem finding the post code and the Lichfield Rd seems to go everywhere, consequently my sat nav struggled, but find it we did.
Saturday night @ 7.30pm and it was quite busy, we were seated at the back of the restaurant, pleasant enough but it has more of a corridor feel than the front half. It wasn't particularly relaxing with the staff running backwards & forwards every two mins. Contrary to many other reviews we didn't find our waiter particular friendly, let us say more "functional".
The menu is the usual offerings with a few specials and there's nothing excessive about the prices.The wife thoroughly enjoyed her salmon starter and my sheek kebab was good but just a little cool probably due to being left on the side while the waiter went looking for the mint sauce.
The main courses; again the wife loved her boona but her request for a little less chicken went unheeded. My chicken sag was ok, a little thin in taste and very dry, the inclusion of some large chillis was a good touch. The coconut rice and the special nan were excellent but I'm not a fan of the McD's french fries. Finally a bit of a wait for the bill.
Overall it's good, better than average and quite rightly well supported but I'm not as gushing as some of the reviewers. Next time if I'm sitting in the front half with a different dish then I'm sure I will enjoy the evening a lot more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You will return every week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

High quality food at very reasonable prices. Very welcoming and always a cheerful lot. I personally would recommend Ranga Mati to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rangamati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We would never go anywhere other than the rangamati, because the food and service is second to none, always deliver the same quality no matter what. The staff are without doubt the best I have ever encountered.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranga Mati also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Ranga Mati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranga Mati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.