We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best service in Wolverhampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Champagne

Cafe Champagne
253-255 Bilston Road,, Wolverhampton WV2 2JN, England
01902 458024
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 375 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Wolverhampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best service in Wolverhampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

brilliant service and good atmosphere, good food, it's really shame not so popular, because bad location

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late on a Sunday night but was no bother for the staff made very welcome even though we was the only people eating there. We was a party of 4 and everyone food was to a high standard will defiantly be returning don't let the location put you off it's a must and great value for money.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Some of the reviews on here are a disgrace. People moaning for the sake of moaning, there is no need for it. I have visited this place hundreds of times and its easily the best Indian restaurant in the area. Don't let the area/main road put you off.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“my favourite place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I think that cafe champagne is the best place to eat.I have eaten at many different Indian restaurants but I have never tasted food like Cafe Champagne.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“its oright i guesse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Yeah i suppose it hit the spot. Ambiance was nice. Service lightning fast. Food came out hot, although its prices are incredibly high hence the term Cafe Champagne. I live more or less round the corner. Yeah come visit me i live at 68 Bowen street. You cant miss it, i have a red door. ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Champagne also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Cafe Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Champagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.