We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot recommend this highly enough!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of tiger wok

tiger wok
1 bridgnorth road compton, Wolverhampton wv6 7eu, England
01902743242
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 353 restaurants in Wolverhampton
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I cannot recommend this highly enough!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Not only is the food top notch but the service was second to none. Steve the manager is an absolute legend! He is all singing and all dancing. Literally! It was easily the best night out I have had in ages.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    96
    24
    4
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Thai is second to none!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The take away Thai from Tiger Wok is quite simply the best, indeed it is superior to most eat in Thai restaurants in the area. Great choice and really great value set menu's. Can't go wrong with efficient service and good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday, and when i rang to book the table the man was singing down the phone to me saying 'happy birthday charl happy birthday charl' !!! Then we arrived at the restaurant and a table was glammed up in the corner with birthday banners and teddy bears and cards and singing toys ! was a real laugh ! he wrote cards for her birthday and even gave us a card for a relationship to last haha ! So the watering side was class, then the meals were fantastic and they very very big portioned the sweet and sour Cantonese chicken was mouth watering and the chow mein a very good side for the dish, restaurant was fairly priced and the beer was really cheap, recommend this to any person who wants to enjoy service with great food !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best in Wolves!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just try this great place. Very generous owner we rarely take our food home without a free gift or two, tonight was a kit kat for my lad and a tin of strongbow for me! He is very health conscious and the food is still delicious! Two of the special meals (£11 each) feed 3 adults and two kids! Fab food and great value. Try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Solo Take Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

THE ONLY PLACE IN WOLVES FOR ORIENTAL FOOD - but happy to agree on Thai in the interests of unanimity. Jungle curry was squawking (British free range chicken) with kick (as per my order: "I will not accept milder than lighted kerosene"), goodness (7 different vegetables as well as the especial anti-carcinogenic ingredient in the sauce - check out the poster while you wait for your order) and value (£7:50 with rice included). Quick. But not too quick - all woked fresh & the friendliest service this side of Pitcairn Islands @ no extra expense to the consumer. I put it you that there is no better place for Thai food in Wolves than Tiger Wok. (Location of Pitcairn Islands not important. Bet you still google them though :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tiger wok also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to tiger wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tiger wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.