We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service but lacking in flavour!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Minh's

Minh's
7 High Street | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QS , England
01902 747888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 361 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service but lacking in flavour!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Excellent service, however the singapore rice and noodles lacked flavour and the expected kick! disappointed! Drinks were flat and range of soft drinks not great. Disappointing visit for a celebration!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Not very busy when we arrived but as we sat there it started to fill up, with mixed ages and various numbers with the parties. All were treated at the same level and very friendly staff. We were recommended to visit this restaurant by a friend and we can understand why. It was a lovely meal and will are looking forward to our return visit.. Very clean and comfortable

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The best highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is the top of its game, we use this place for both take away and the restaurant, it's well used by the locals for both.
If you are visiting or a local , this place is highly recommended.
It also good value for money for this standards of food .

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

When we arrived we asked if we could sit by the window at the front of the restaurant but we were Shown to the empty rear room no atmosphere however the service was good value for a Sunday lunch set menu and prompt service the food was very tasty restaurant could do with updating overall average

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We can walk here so that is always a big plus. The food is always good and the staff very welcoming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minh's also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Minh's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minh's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.