We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wulfrun Hotel

Wulfrun Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wulfrun Hotel to your Saves list
Wulfrun Hotel
37 Pipers Row, Wolverhampton WV1 3JY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Wolverhampton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is not a hotel this place is piece of shet I will never ever go to this hotel I will never recomand any one to go there even for a minute to stay this is a disgusting hotel I'v never seen in my life Ohh I can't explain it by word how dreadful was my visit I couldn't sleep all night but I had stay because all othar hotel nearby was fully booked

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    25
See reviews for
1
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

looked like battle site, carpet disgusting, no food or drink facilities, no safety rail on staircase, health and safety would have a ball in this place, no lock on toilet doors, no soap, no toilet paper, rooms gross, looked like they had never been cleaned, only one curtain up in room, bedding stained, walls full of nasty marks, this place looked like a place for drug users, even cockroaches had suitcases ready to leave, man who owened place was full of himself when really he should go bury his head, should be ashamed to charge people to stay, was more like doss house than hotel........................................

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I was most disappointed by the lack of cat paw in my room, but this was partly made up by the toilet which doubled as a floor power wash when flushed. The stained/burned duvet and Chester no drawers were as promised. To be fair to the place we survived.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We cannot believe that they could advertise this as a hotel suitable for families. It is not. We walked in and straight away we didnt feel safe, the bedroom doors did not shut properly the locks were dodgy and the place was filthy. We had two teenagers with us one being female and she cried. The only good thing about this" hotel" was the woman who gave us our money back 10 minutes after we got there, we legged it and went to the travel lodge. Do not take young children or teenagers to this hotel. I am not happy with the rating that I have given as if it was up to me I would not have rated it at all.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

this hotel is not worth 10 gbp. dirty rooms full of bug. broken beds & filthy bathrooms. all are common with no tissues. already locks & keys are almost weak & hard to operate,, still anything wrong you will be charged 5 gbp.
better stay on the road side instead of staying in this rubbish hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is by far the worst place ive stayed in. i found a cats paw in my pillow case. Also ahd chest of drawers with no drawers in them, a cupboard with no back a double bed the size of a hammock made of concrete. Communal toilets with no locks. Our neighbour lived in it had tv on all day and nite didnt close door. It should be named Alcatraz. Also, pay in cash only haha, thats a sign of dodgy things. Enjoy ur stay

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThakkarV
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

I went to wolverhamptonand styaed at Wulfrun hotel for couple of days, Seems Recently renovated. Good servcies and very helpfull staff. Good facility with great price. I would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wulfrun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wulfrun Hotel

Address: 37 Pipers Row, Wolverhampton WV1 3JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Wulfrun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wulfrun Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wulfrun Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.