We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glitzy fun and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gluttons For Nourishment

Gluttons For Nourishment
5 High Street | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QS, England
01902 755689
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 389 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glitzy fun and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cakes are wonderfull as are the sandwiches and cibatta. Goats cheese and onion marmalade cibatta is fab. heartily recommended to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    33
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best bacon sandwich ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

An early morning breakfast with a friend. Wonderful coffee, excellent and attentive service. The bacon sandwich came fully loaded, I mean stuffed with well cooked, tasty rashers. I have never had one better. The cafe gets full quickly (the word is out) but it is well worth checking out. I will come back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a really excellent place for informal lunch. I have been today and could not fault it. Excellent service, food and venue. Only one thing is that the toilets are not the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I Like this one.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Never been to Gluttons before but was pleasantly surprised. We went for brunch & both opted for the Eggs Royale followed by pancakes with bananas & maple syrup. All served quite quickly by very friendly waiting staff. Will definitely be popping in here again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Strawberry roulade please!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Roll on summer, I just love the homemade strawberry roulade. This is small eatery that I pride Wolverhampton on. I don't believe there is anywhere else in Wolverhampton where the quality of food and service is so consistent.
Please don't get any bigger I fear I won't have the extra time to wait for my food.
I love the outdoor seating in the summer, the view might not be fantastic but a lovely sun trap.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gluttons For Nourishment also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Gluttons For Nourishment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gluttons For Nourishment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.