We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Park View Hotel

Save Saved
You added A Park View Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Park View Hotel
12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Wolverhampton
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We will be coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for one night on Saturday evening having been to the midland game fare 20 mins from here. My partner and I go every year and we are very pleased we have found a lovely hotel to return to. We were keen to try the restaurant and assumed we would be able to get a table however they had a function on which meant the restaurant was fully booked with the function and other ore booked diners. We were a little disappointed however the receptionist said she will see what he can do, she managed to fit us in for a table at 8pm, we were delighted. We ha a lovely meal, food really well presented and good value for money. We ordered breakfast in bed as we are not early risers and it arrived ten mins later and was lovely too. When checking out we met the owner who was very pleasant to meet. The added customer service this hotel gives really does make a difference. A pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    15
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
57
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I agree with all the other positive comments about this hotel. Having spent three or four nights a week away from home on business this year, it makes such a difference to stay in a place where the atmosphere strikes exactly the right balance between homely and professional. I have stayed here on a handful of occasions now and every time customer service is outstanding from bookings and reception to restaurant service and the flexibility of kitchen staff.

On top of this, the staff and owners go way beyond the extra mile to accommodate guests. I was going to arrive very late due to bad traffic, so they let me order over the phone and when I arrived, my dinner was ready within five minutes.Leaving at 6am to run an event at the nearby Molineux Stadium was no problem. At check out, we received "packed breakfast" of croissant, fruit salad and coffee to go.

The food in the restaurant is truly superb, made with fresh local produce and an imaginative menu which changes often enough tyo provide variety.

Lots of little thoughtful touches add up to make this a very special place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the very small single room over the restaurant. Otherwise all rooms are spacious, comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel,the owners have upgraded this superb building and,in the process,turned it into a very special hotel.With well trained attentive staff,outstanding food and immaculate decor it really was a pleasure to see at first hand how hotel management skills and attention to detail have made this hotel a delight for all who stay there.


K.Knighton

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larkhall
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I along with brother and sister in law have just returned from a weekend at Wolverhampton horse racing.We stayed for 2 nights at the a park view hotel and can honestly say its the most pleasant stay we've had for ages.the rooms were spotless,had tea and coffee facilities and lovely toiletries.We took advantage of the Friday fish special which had a lovely seafood starter and fish main with a bottle of wine for £40 a couple,excellent value.The staff could not have done enough for you and the proprietor was very pleasant and asked our opinion on the menu which I'm glad to say was fine by us.The location is perfect for a 10 minute stroll to city centre ,really can't praise enough and will definitely be back next time we"re down at the racing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We visited this lovely Victorian hotel on the day of my son's Graduation. We were looking for an early afternoon tea before the Graduation ceremony starting at 3pm. Although normal service starts at 2pm it was no trouble at all to accommodate us early. What a fabulous afternoon tea it was too! a fresh selection of dainty sandwiches, shot glasses of desserts, delicate choux pastries, little muffins, macaroons, chocolate brownies and more interspersed with cherries. Excellent champagne, good tea with refills all served on a crisp white table cloth. The sparkles on table and the graduation helium balloon were a brilliant touch. A huge thank you to the friendly staff for such a warm welcome and brilliant customer service, you made our day even more special! Photo included with this review.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Small hotel in a Victorian park-side building. Very friendly and attentive staff. Small, tight car park. Extremely comfortable bed. Might take a stay of more than one night to get used to the Jacuzzi shower, which was full of surprises. Food excellent, modern British cuisine with taste explosions all over the plate. Well priced, too. So many delightful attributes, which used not to be so rare as they have become in a world of chain hotels trying to pass off motorway burgers as four-star cuisine. Give the big names a miss. Stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second stay and we were as delighted as we were the first time we stayed here.The hotel is in a lovely quiet location overlooking a nice park,yet it is very handy for central Wolverhampton.The is free secure car parking and a warm welcome on arrival.Our room was really large,very well appointed and very comfortable.The bathroom had a lovely large jacuzzi shower.Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Wolverhampton as it is such a well run and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 208 which had views overlooking the park and a large jacuzzi shower.It was a lovely larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Park View Hotel

Address: 12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Park View Hotel is a luxury Hotel bordering Wolverhampton City Centre and is within easy reach of the main travel hubs to City Centre and M6 Motorway. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside. A Park View Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new.This impressive Victorian building is located opposite Wolverhampton’s pristine West Park. Close walking distance to Wolverhampton Civic Venues and is highly recommended by venue vistors. The Hotel's restaurant, Hamilton's, is the perfect venue for a Pre-Show Dinner & drinks. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a unique hotel experience, welcoming and friendly staff always happy to help you. Behind its doors, the authentic features have been preserved giving the hotel an enduring elegance and grandeur that can be seen throughout all 21 en suite spacious rooms. We also have two unique family suites located on the third floor which can accommodate from 3 to 6 guests. Our Executive rooms all come with brand new Jacuzzi steam shower units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your A Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Park View Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Park View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.