We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for races” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Park View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added A Park View Hotel to your Saves list
A Park View Hotel
12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Wolverhampton
liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“stayed for races”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed overnight and went to races drayton park.Its a lovely hotel spotlessly clean staff all freindly.Reception staff were very freindly and helpfull especially the lady that had only just started working there.breakfast was spot on full english.very close to city centre but still quiet.defo stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    16
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
73
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went in the evening for a family meal. Brilliant to have such a good restaurant in this location. The food was very tasty and well presented, especially the starters (I had a goat's cheese crostini that I imagine I'll be dreaming about for weeks). Overall service was very good and personal, food was very well presented and tasty. This place is pricey but nice for a treat. It's a shame more people don't know about it, maybe some offers like a free bottle of wine or 10% off your next visit would encourage more people to discover this gem! Can't find this listed separately as a restaurant on trip advisor, but it is worth it's own entry as it's worth visiting when you're not staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a find! We usually stay at the Holiday Inn but booked late this year so it wasn't available - and how glad were we! Lovely quiet surroundings (but only about 10 minutes walk from restaurants, bars etc if you want to venture out), staff really friendly and helpful, rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast on a Sunday starts at 8am but when they knew we needed to eat early, everything was ready for 7.30am for us. Lovely breakfast, cooked exactly as requested. Ideal for Midland Game Fair - but maybe we shouldn't say that because we might not get in next year!

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room but on arrival realised that all the rooms are quiet because of the locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

From the moment my partner and i arrived at this hotel we were made to feel welcome by the warm and friendly staff. Their customer service is outstanding. The owner offered to carry our cases up the stairs. The room was clean, comfortable, was a good size and had all the mod cons. My favourite of these was the built in radio in the jaccuzi shower and the HUGE king size bed, amazing! Breakfast was very tasty and filling. Service was again brilliant. If we are ever in the area again we will definatley stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in Executive Double room which had King size bed easily big enough for 3 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I truely cannot recommend this hotel enough, as a surveyor i spend 50% of my working life staying in various hotels accross the country but have never felt the need to write a review until now.
From the moment I entered the reception I was instantly made to feel very welcome, by the extremely helpful and friendly staff.
The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated, and well beyond what I would expect for the rates paid.
During the week i spent there, I felt as if I had been excepted into a family home, who were always ready to put in the extra effort with the minimum of fuss. The whole experience made for an unexpected enjoyable week away from home.
I look forward to my next stay with enthusiasm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in September and was very pleased with the overall standard of the hotel.

A short walk from the centre but situated in a quiet residential road, the thing that stands out is the service - everyone was particularly friendly.

Room was fine; clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

Having stayed in Wolverhampton on a couple of occasions in the past this would certainly now rank as my preferred hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for a night during v festival.

The staff were brilliant and very accommodating of our coming and going, with late night food available.

Pictures don't do it justice, the place is spotless.

My only complaint would be lack of air con but then again it rarely gets that hot in this country!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Park View Hotel

Address: 12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Park View Hotel is a luxury Hotel bordering Wolverhampton City Centre and is within easy reach of the main travel hubs to City Centre and M6 Motorway. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside. A Park View Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new.This impressive Victorian building is located opposite Wolverhampton’s pristine West Park. Close walking distance to Wolverhampton Civic Venues and is highly recommended by venue vistors. The Hotel's restaurant, Hamilton's, is the perfect venue for a Pre-Show Dinner & drinks. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a unique hotel experience, welcoming and friendly staff always happy to help you. Behind its doors, the authentic features have been preserved giving the hotel an enduring elegance and grandeur that can be seen throughout all 21 en suite spacious rooms. We also have two unique family suites located on the third floor which can accommodate from 3 to 6 guests. Our Executive rooms all come with brand new Jacuzzi steam shower units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your A Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Park View Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Park View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.