We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perton Park Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perton Park Golf Club
Wrottesley Park Road, Wolverhampton WV6 7HL, England
01902 380073
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Wolverhampton
1 review
“Fantastic food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This year was the first time I've ever been out for Christmas Day lunch and it was FANTASTIC! The food was excellent and the staff were full of smiles and festive spirit. I felt very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent here on such a special occasion. I would like to thank all of the staff for making Christmas Day lunch a joy. Myself and family will be returning very soon to enjoy Sunday carvery.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Xmas lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Went out for Xmas lunch with my wife and friends, first time we have eaten out at Xmas and we were not disappointed.Food was exceptional and the staff were very welcoming, nice atmosphere
Nothing was to much trouble,service was great.
Most impressed with the homemade desserts and mince pies, my wife loved the chocolate orange cheesecake
Will definitely be returning

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent Christmas Day meal as we knew it would be, having been many times for a Sunday carvery. Well done everyone, and thank-you for looking after us all so well.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Day (very miserable staff)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I booked the golf club for Christmas dinner!!! The meat was lovely however the roasts were frozen and the-majority of veg was hard!!! The meal ok!! However the staff were very miserable!! Don't think I saw a smile of one member of staff (except for one) There was no Christmas spirit not even any Christmas songs in the back ground!!!! Staff really do need some basic training!!! The only pleasant member was the man serving and carving the meats!!! Overall wouldn't recommend!!!! Very dull!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Decided to try the Sunday lunch after hearing people recommending it. The room has undergone a vast refurbishment since I was last there & is very pleasant though perhaps a little lacking in finishing touches.
The starters of prawn cocktail, tomato soup or pate were lovely but on the small side but the carvery mains were huge! The meat covered the plates & there were very good well cooked fresh vegetables to choose from including cabbage & roasted parsnips with stuffing & yorkshire puddings if you wanted them.
Puddings were good too although one of our party was disappointed that the lovely apple pie she had ordered was served cold.
A really nice touch was that the chef walked round to ask each table if their meals were good.
Will more than likely go again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perton Park Golf Club also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Perton Park Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perton Park Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.