We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shafiques

Shafiques
42 Goring Road, Worthing, England
01903 504536
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 256 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good meal, can recommend the lamb jalfrezi, I would certainly go again. We went on my son and his partners recommendations.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Very good service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went to Shafiques last year with friends and also with son for Mother's Day . Also going tomorrow evening and I know it will be amazing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great find in Goring Road. The food is fresh and very tasty. We have also tried Mahaan and prefer the food at Shafiques. Have now been twice to eat in and have enjoyed the experience both times. Will be using this restaurant regularly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My rice, chicken, sauce and bhajis all tasted the same! The most tasteless curry I've had in a long time. Mum had a lamb dansak-it was very watery almost like it had been frozen. But she says the lamb itself was very tender. All in all most disappointing and shan't be returning!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This review is about their take away restaurant in near by Angmering which is excellent, the best take away Indian food around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shafiques also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Shafiques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shafiques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.