We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a group night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liming Mexican Grill

Liming Mexican Grill
13-15 New St, Worthing BN11 3BT, England
+44 1903 202520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 271 Restaurants in Worthing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Liming is a lively restaurant located just seconds from Worthing sea-front , offering a contemporary twist on traditional Mexican cuisine, friendly staff and great surroundings. Established in 2006 it has continuing success and is one of Worthing's most popular restaurants. Whether you are having a family get together, a romantic meal for two, or a large group booking, there is enough room to go around. There is also a cocktail bar available for hire on the 1st floor which serves as the ideal venue for Birthdays, Anniversaries and leaving parties.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for a group night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really good venue both upstairs in the bar and downstairs in the restaurant. Good food and very helpful staff. They made a mistake with our drinks and when pointed out could not do enough to apologies and make it right. Can be a bit loud so I would say better for groups than couples but either way I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    57
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good tasty food but loud on a Saturday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The menu has a good choice and our food was well presented with good flavours. The extras add up and for two courses with coffee and two soft drinks it was just short of £60 for us. The atmosphere would be different on a weekday evening I am sure, I would recommend a visit but not for romance on a weekend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great to celebrate a birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I thoroughly loved the relaxed atmosphere. we celebrated my birthday with friends here. The food was really tasty & the upper bar was great for cocktails & a boogie if you take your own music.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Love it the food great! The service great! Child friendly! We have been many of times with family and will keep going

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“relaxed, nice venue, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice menu range, good food & nice atmosphere for relaxed dining. Been a couple of times now and will no doubt go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liming Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Liming Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liming Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.