We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windsor Hotel
Save
You added Windsor Hotel to your Saves list
14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Fairy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We found the staff to be more than helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was really lovely which always makes a hotel stay more enjoyable, no matter what. The room was clean and comfortable. I think we had an older room, however it was still more than fine. No fridge in the room which we would have liked. Room service is available however you can not bring take away food into the rooms which is fair enough. The restaurant at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. Very close to the beach and to town. The room was very quiet so we were able to sleep well. I think this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    37
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
40
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our first visit to The Windsor hotel, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, our room was extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. We were attending a wedding at the hotel and nothing was too much trouble, the wedding was fantastic and the staff had gone to great lengths to ensure a wonderful time was had by all. We would definately recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It really was a pleasure to visit the hotel, nothing is too much trouble for the staff who were a joy to be with. The food was fantastic and the outside decking and garden area is very pretty. My room was bright and modern, very comfy bed! Being situated by the sea you can easily walk into Worthing or Brighton is only 10 miles away, plenty to see and do. Thank you to Bill and his team for a memorable stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recently attended a Wedding at 'Windsor Hotel', it was fantastic! The rooms and gardens just beautiful, the staff friendly and attentive, I could not fault the customer service. Everyone was made to feel so welcome. Tanya, Lizzie and the team ran the event like clockwork, so very kind.
Would certainly recommend for weddings, the food was divine x

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Having stayed twice before at The Windsor we knew what to expect for our 3 day conference which we arranged. However we have to say that our third visit was amazing and we had no complaints from the 70 guests we had invited. The food is wonderful and Gary did a great job in catering to all dietary requirements. All the staff were so helpful and respectful and couldn't do enough for us. All the team led by Bill, the hotel manager, who's wonderful laugh never fails to make us smile. Every request we had for our conference was met and carried out professionally and cheerfully. Would definitely recommend this hotel for the meals, accommodation and great team of staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed here three times now as I attend an annual seminar at the hotel, the rooms are clean and spacious, the food is great and the staff are really helpful, I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Close to the sea front, this hotel has the friendliest staff,excellent food and accommodation led by the manager Bill, who took so much care to ensure our weekend was so enjoyable. This was our third visit and hope many more to come. Audrey S.

Room Tip: have had no problems with any of the rooms during my three weekend breaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.