We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charity Fundraiser and Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windsor Hotel
Save
You added Windsor Hotel to your Saves list
14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Polegate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Charity Fundraiser and Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A big thank you to Bill and the whole team at the Windsor Hotel for an excellent night on Saturday. 120 of us thoroughly enjoyed the food, the service and the hotel atmosphere - excellent!
And from my point of view (as event organiser) you and your team were a pleasure to work with, both in the build-up and on the night itself. Many thanks, Clare.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    31
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
33
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We held our Ladies night here on Oct 13th and I cant thank Bill and his staff enough.
We had some specific requests for our themed night and all requests were met with a smile and professional execution.
We had 110 guests and each and every one received the correct meal, beautifully prepared , presented and hot, without any delay even though the staff were having to duck balloons and party poppers , laughing along with us as they worked.
We thoroughly recommend this venue for functions- you wont be disappointed
S & T Hoskins

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Like many Victorian dwellings, this property covers several levels and has steep stairs and no lift so the upper floors are not for the faint-hearted. Ask for the ground floor if you have lots of heavy luggage or aren't so nimble. We stayed in Room 14 in the attic which was very spacious with a king bed, sofa and giant TV. The bathroom was huge too with a deep bath and large shower. Travelling with a hire car, parking was a big issue for us throughout this trip and the Windsor had plenty of its own as well as street parking. No fridge which is always a surprise for us Aussies but tea and coffee making available. The tariff included an excellent cooked breakfast - cooked to order with the option for seaside "delicacies" like Kippers and Haddock. The hotel is a one minute walk to the water and a gentle 15 minute walk to the pier along the promenade. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No 14 is very spacious but a steep climb to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went to a wedding at this Hotel and stayed the night. From start to finish it was very well organised, the Wedding Reception was very good, tables were lovely, food was first class and the Staff were so nice and friendly.

The room was a good size very clean and modern. No view to look at, frosted glass window as looked out onto a roof. Room had everything thing you might need, safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, plenty of hangers for clothes, complimentary toiletries and the bonus was Biscuits were supplied!!!

Bed was comfortable but the Pillows were not so good rather hard, should have got them changed but thought for one night not worth the hassle.

Breakfast was good plenty of it and again the Staff were friendly and helpful.

The Staff are a credit to this Hotel.

As wedding was an early finish we all walked down into Worthing Town (10-15 min walk) then went back to the Royal Oak they had a brilliant band on.

Seafront is 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We've stayed at a lot of seaside hotels over the years, but our experience at the Windsor really did come as a very pleasant surprise. The room was superb, very spacious, spotlessly clean and well-appointed. And the rest of the hotel matched it with lovely, attentive staff and a very good dining experience. We were there for a particular function for a large number of guests and it could hardly have gone better. They clearly pulled out all the stops and made it an evening we will never forget. We think the Windsor is one of the south coast's best-kept secrets and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Close to the front with easy parking. What more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was lovely, spacious, clean and well maintained. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal, for which there was a good choice and the food was well cooked. Breakfast was also excellent and was served promptly. Free parking is a good feature. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. It has everything you could want. The room we were in (no.15) was huge, very spacious. We didn't have breakfast, but from what we saw it was nice although at £12 a head I expect it should be. The hotel was located perfectly for us to visit family a few roads along and the free parking is a real added bonus. We are very likely to use this hotel again, would recommend highly.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.