We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food if a little pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carabao Thai Restaurant and Steak House

Carabao Thai Restaurant and Steak House
16 Warwick Street, Worthing, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 258 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food if a little pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times, although I've never had the steak I've never had a bad meal. I was disappointed to discover they don't serve the selection of English dishes anymore as they were particularly excellent.
Although it is a bit expensive, the restaurant is stunning and the food is very tasty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    9
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a Christmas party here last night for 21 people which was excellent. The food was of a very high quality and the service good. In fact a throughly enjoyable experience. Highly recommendable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, West Sussex, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Expensive ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have eaten in different restaurants in Worthing, this being the most expensive one. You can find somewhere better, same quality of food but less expensive. The steak i ordered had lots of hard chewy bits on it although it was medium rare. The starters were very good and so was the dessert though which deserved a complement. Atmosphere was good too. Nice and quiet for an evening meal if u don't mind paying a bit more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a lovely night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I can't fault this place. When we booked we told them it was our anniversary and they had sprinkled our table with confetti! Their chairs are so soft you sink quite low - so they came over with a cushion for me because I am quite small! It's the little things! We shared the satay chicken & spicy squid to start, both were so delicious! For main, my partner had the fillet steak, which was the best steak I'd tasted in a long time. I had a phad Thai dish with chicken which was huge and so yummy! We shared a chocolate tart for pud and was just as nice.
Overall great night definitely going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little gem in Worthing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a lovely meal here last Friday night. We pushed the boat out and had the set meal banquet. Wow, ok, a little more than we might have chosen to spend but the food was so tasty and really fresh tasting. We will definitely come back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabao Thai Restaurant and Steak House also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Carabao Thai Restaurant and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carabao Thai Restaurant and Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.