We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and sandwiches in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
3-5, The Royal Arcade,, Worthing BN11 3AY, England
+44 1903 232288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 247 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bistro, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best coffee and sandwiches in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hidden away in the arcade this place is an absolute gem. The coffee is absolutely delicious - no idea what the put in it! The sandwiches are amazing! Really exciting combinations and plenty of choice for vegetarians too - brilliant! Always stop by whenever I'm in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    44
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Dropped in today for a spot of lunch, found it quite by chance. So glad we did. Brilliant service, comfortable relaxing surroundings, good quality and very tasty sandwiches, great menu selection (was hard to choose!), and really good coffee! Highly recommended. Will definitely be a frequent visitor to Munch from now on, that's for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good cafe and amazing upstairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good food, very nice for a cafe and open till 7 for drinks. I had eggs Benedict and they were perfect. They also have an alcohol licence which is good, and the upstairs has retro arcade games and ultra modern seating, very good place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Michelin Star Munch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Situated in the shopping arcade in the town centre the cafe has a cool and relaxed atmosphere. Immediately the decor and design lets you know the business is not the way it is by accident. The owners clearly have an eye for aesthetics and great taste.

This echoes throughout the menu; quality is of a standard that will surprise any patron including the very most demanding, and I was informed all ingredients are locally sourced. This is not a lazy approach to providing a cafe experience but one infused with care and passion at every step.

Impeccable service balanced attentiveness without overwhelming. In discussion, learning that the young new owners have already had long careers at the highest standard of the catering and hospitality industry made perfect sense.

If you find yourself in Worthing, you could do no better than visit Munch, but to miss this little jewel would be a huge mistake. Worthing should be proud to boast such lofty standards.

I visit as often as I can.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I went to this cafe for the first time today with a colleague who recommended it. The menu was extensive with lots of healthy options.

I had a grilled halloumi salad and it was delicious! A generous portion and I felt really full after eating it. The service is attentive with an emphasis on quality.

It's nicely laid out and much less hectic than those in Warwick Street. I'll definitely be going back - next time I'll have one of their gorgeous-sounding breakfasts!

It's a bit more expensive than other local cafes but definitely worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.