We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
3-5, The Royal Arcade, | Worthing, BN11 3AY, Worthing, England
+44 1903 232288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 258 Restaurants in Worthing
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café, Bistro, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Worthing
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food at much is excellent. I have been there on a couple of a casinos and it always is a winner. The food is so tasty! The owner is really nice and chatty and the place has a lovely atmosphere. Alot of the food is from a local allotment which I thing is so great! You can taste the freshness. I would highly reccomend this place if you want breakfast or lunch. You really have to try to appreciate.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    26
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yet another relaxed vist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

took my mum and dad to Munch a couple of weekend ago - experienced the usual relaxed service in great surroundings - we had 4 different brekkies - all local produce - really tasty - not the cheapest but great value

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT COFFEE BAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

First time to Worthing and came across Munch Coffee Bar, very friendly staff , lovely sandwiches and cakes at good prices,I will come back again next time in worthing.Keep up the good work,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lunch in Munch coffee bar today - delicious! My roasted veg and hummus sandwich was the best sandwich I've had in years and my husband's egg mayonaise was 'great'. The service was excellent. This is a great find and we will definitely be back! A new business that deserves to succeed - try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
421 helpful votes 421 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Visited over the weekend with friends for a light lunch and it was very good. Service was first class and the tables clean. The food was straight forward, mainly variations of sandwiches, nothing pretentious but good wholesome food at a sensible low price.

Our only moan was the poor quality toilets though this is a problem in most of the restaurants and cafes in Worthing. Both male and female toilets were broken and obviously not cleaned during the day [& it was a busy day].

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.