We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family break May 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Conifers Bed & Breakfast

The Conifers Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Conifers Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Conifers Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   43 Parkfield Road, Worthing Bn13 1EP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Worthing B&B and Inns
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Short family break May 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here, first visit to Worthing to visit my son, I did not have any basis on which to choose "The Conifers" other than its location, it is an easy walk from West Worthing train station. Our room did not have an e suite but do not let that put you off, bathrobes are provided and as or stay was 4 nights we did have the bathroom and toilet to ourselves.
It is warm, clean tidy with very good hosts and a couple of nice touches such as a chocolate every night and fresh bottle of water each. All on all it made a first time visit to a town a lot less stressful. We did not have a car and apart from the first night we were able to walk everywhere.
(There is no pool, that was my inability to type.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechernich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed the 3rd time here.

You get a delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms.
Toilet and Bathroom are spearated and always hygienic clean.
Barbara and Richard helps in all situations if you need help.

A really amazing stay

We definately come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We've been looking for a great place to stay when visiting relatives in the UK... and now we've found it! The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean and Barbara and Richard were charming hosts. In fact, it felt like we were staying with relatives. The breakfast was delicious, and we loved being the only guests in the house.... sharing the bathroom facilities was not a problem as we are a family of four and booked both rooms. As I sometimes travel alone with two teenage children, I will feel safe and welcome going back to the Conifers whenever I'm in the UK.

Room Tip: Book both rooms as a family or with friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you stay at "The Conifers" in Worthing you are indeed a fortunate traveller. Ifound everything about my two-night visit (27th and 28th March 2012) to be of fine hotel standard. My room was charming and comfortable (room No. 2 ) and although there is no en-suite bathroom it is just by the bedroom door-- no trouble whatsoever.I know of nowhere, apart from Fortnum and Mason, Brown,s Hotel in London and places like that, where one is offered the choice of at least twenty different blends of tea, Duchy sausages and local free-range bacon to complement tomato, mushrooms and free-range eggs,toast and marmalade and Bon Maman jams and honey. The kippers are proper and super too. in my opinion "The Conifers" truly deserves its reputation and your welcome will be of the warmest from Mr. and Mrs. Hews ---- five-star hosts.
David Payne, Kent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the CONIFERS on two occasions, each time we we where greeted
by our host and made at home right from the start, the B&B is of a very high standard, clean and warm, and a feeling of home from home.

The highlight of our stay was the home made breakfast, which we enjoyed very much and lasted all day, until our evening meal at one of the excellent Restaurants in the town.

I do recommend this B&B and will return again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Award-winning breakfasts.
Cosiest of rooms.
Ready to help and advise at all hours.
Very friendly and genuinely interested.
Occasional very rare birdlife, e.g. Paris's Warbler.
Bit pricey for shared facilities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

A very warm and friendly stay, with clean rooms and a dellicious breakfast.
We would definately go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Conifers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conifers Bed & Breakfast

Address: 43 Parkfield Road, Worthing Bn13 1EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Hotel Class:4 star — The Conifers Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at THE CONIFERSGUEST ACCOMMODATION. We provide the highest standard of comfort andservice in a "home from home" atmosphere. Having just received an AA BREAKFAST AWARD we have a speciality and varied menu. No food is cooked in a microwave and all produce is localand organic including the juice. Fluffy white robes and waterand complimentary chocolates are in the room with lots of extrasWi-fi is available and freeview TV is in some rooms. So come and relax in our award winning garden and have a complimentary teawith home-made cakes!is se ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conifers Bed & Breakfast Worthing, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Conifers Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.