We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and run by people who care” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Trees Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Trees Guest House
Save
You added High Trees Guest House to your Saves list
2 Warwick Gardens, Worthing BN11 1PE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 Worthing B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value and run by people who care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I just stayed a single night. The guest house is very well positioned for the centre of Worthing and the beach. Although the decor was dated, the thing that I most liked was the business was run by people who really care. Everything was spotlessly clean, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was made with care.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and had the same room. spotlessly clean . The owner is very welcoming and breakfast very nice and tasty. Would recommend this guest house to everyone. It is in a very good location too only a couple of minutes walk to town and the beach and about 5 minutes walk to the bus station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Last February I stayed with my father for 2 night in Bill's Bed & Breakfast. We arrived at the Friday evening, after a reasonably long trip by train and airplane, so it was already quite late. This was no problem for Bill and he even waited for us outside! We were quite surprised and the rooms looked lovely. Just simple, but really clean and classy looking. The room has a kettle with tea, coffee and cacao powder: maybe normal for the English visitor, but as Dutch people we were quite surprised by this! The bathroom was quite small and the shower was a bit unclear. It took me 2 days to understand how exactly the shower worked, but I could have asked Bill to this of course.

The breakfast was great and Bill is genuinely interested in his guests. He likes making a conversation with them and is willing to advise about things to do in the surroundings. The B&B is located only a few minutes from the sea. We had a great time there and we will certainly come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've just stayed at High Trees for the 2nd time. Once again the room was spotlessly clean, warm, light and airy. Bill was really welcoming and moved his car so that we could park outside. Breakfast was lovely with all the normal cereal, toast and full english options. Very reasonably priced and superb position for the town. Would recommend this to anyone. They are excellent hosts and we will go back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford,Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very good welcome. Clean & well presented. Very near to main shops/close to Seafront. Breakfast was excellent. Would consider visting again.The only donside for me was the parking. Due to roads outside being a Permit Zone, you need to get permission from B&B & can only park from 6pm till 10am. So if you want to park earlier to say go shopping or visit seafront you need to park in local car park in the town. Other than that B&B is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We received a warm welcome, room comfortable and clean, bathroom good, lovely breakfast, plenty of options, cooked breakfast perfect size, all served quickly. Owner friendly and helpful. Parking on street but permit available for daytime. Well placed for beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

High Trees is a classic English B&B from start to finish. No surprises, either good or bad. The bed was a bit small, but the room did have a small ensuite. Decent breakfast. I thought it was a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to High Trees Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Trees Guest House

Address: 2 Warwick Gardens, Worthing BN11 1PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
High Trees Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Trees Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.