We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heenefields Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heenefields Guest House
Save
You added Heenefields Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   98 Heene Road, Worthing BN11 3RE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
lancashire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Second visit to this delightful B&B.Rooms tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.Tea, coffee and chocolate drinks and lovely biscuits provided.Complementary shower and shampoos. Wifi free in every room and flat screen TV.Breakfast wonderful and a big selection served and cooked by Linda and Marc who cannot do enough for you.We stayed a week and had clean towels and sheets.Also a nice touch of a Christmas present and card on Christmas eve.We will be back.

Room Tip: sorry no swimming pool. All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
79
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A wonderfully well kept Guest House. The rooms are spacious with high quality furniture and are perfectly clean. The breakfast has a great menu where you're spoilt for choice. Finally I can not over express how accommodating the owners are and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Really clean and welcoming, even gave us a lift to the peer for New Year celebrations because we couldn't get a taxi! Above and beyond. Highly recommended. Good facilities, good breakfast, VERY clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I had one nights stay at Heenefields Guest House in Worthing West Sussex and quite honestly it wasn't enough. Lovely room at the front of the house, very clean, and great tasty breakfast. Would not hesitate to return for longer next time.

Room Tip: The room at the front was excellent, minor traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The reviews here are true! This is a gorgeous guest house which was a fantastic choice. After a month on the go, we enjoyed our stop here to relax and rejuvenate.

The guest house is run by a lovely couple who are warm, friendly and welcome you with great sincerity. There's a superb amount of privacy here, with rooms decorated in a very fresh, pleasant decor. We actually commented that it was the nicest room we'd had, after traveling in 5-star hotels across Switzerland and Italy beforehand.

The room we had was the King room. Large, spacious with a King Bed and a huge bathroom. The highlight was a shower that was over 6 foot tall, so I (being tall) could actually stand up straight in the shower!

Breakfast is delicious. Linda (the owner) cooks a superb poached egg, and actually gave us the secret to a perfect poaching (you'll have to ask her). There's a continental selection and then cooked menu that is very extensive. The breakfast room has a view over the gorgeous garden.

The guest house is superb and we felt it was very affordable and it is definitely a good idea to book well in advance to secure a few nights in this little haven in Worthing!

We will return!

Room Tip: The King Room is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Heenefields Guest House is the best guesthouse you could ever wish to stay in. I have never stayed anywhere cleaner. Rooms are modern clean and airy. Bathrooms are spotless. Breakfast really good with selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal plus a great choice of cooked breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful owners. Perfect and well worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Heenefields is probably the best guesthouse we have ever been to. Lovely rooms, expensively furnished, very clean and very well looked after - and excellent breakfast in winter garden. Apart from that, Linda and Marc are lovely hosts who really make you feel at home. Location is also very good, 2 mins walk from the seafront and 10 mins walk from the centre of Worthing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heenefields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heenefields Guest House

Address: 98 Heene Road, Worthing BN11 3RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Hotel Class:4 star — Heenefields Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heenefields Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heenefields Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.