We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch for 2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Something Thai

Something Thai
55-59 Portland Road, Worthing BN11 1QN, England
01903 610710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 258 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Worthing, West Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch for 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Another great meal, this time for lunch. Restaurant was fairly quiet, which was great for us. Food was delicious with friendly service as usual.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    29
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Booked a table although this obviously was not necessary as only 3 other tables where taken. The menus where very tatty, stuck together with Sellotape. The staters where very tasty but both chicken main courses had very little chicken and lots of veg. The desserts where ok. The service was good but as the restaurant was not even half fully I would not have expected anything less. Would I go again??? No!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not good enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Going with friends on a Saturday we all ended disappointed (with the restaurant). The food took very long, despite the restaurant only being half full & unfortunately my plate came out with a wrong salad and no sauce. It is well decorated and the staff was friendly, though the white wine was left without ice on the table; I had this before and I can accept it, but not At these prices. Deserts were fine, but X pounds later we decided not to repeat at this restaurant. I would not go there if I was really hungry neither, it is possibly ok for an easy going dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A light bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful food but not enough of it. My wife and I chose the lunch time menu consisting of two courses but i was disappointed, Admittedly it was Saturday lunch time and the restaurant was virtually empty but there was nothing other than the food to suggest that we were sitting in a Thai restaurant. Maybe the atmosphere is more buoyant on a busy Saturday night?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The food here is delicious! I've tried many Thai restaurants over the years and must say Something Thai is one of my favourites. The staff are attentive and friendly and the service is exactly how you would expect.
Prefect for couples to enjoy a meal together.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something Thai also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Something Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Something Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.