We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant, can't wait to come again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Road Restaurant

Crescent Road Restaurant
14 Crescent Road, Worthing BN11 1RL, England (Formerly Crescent Road Restaurant Cafe)
01903204194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 258 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant, can't wait to come again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The food and service is exceptional at this tucked away gem in Worthing. I saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and had to give it a go the next time I was in Worthing and it didn't disappoint. I can't wait to come back and tell others... Amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    40
    6
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I went to the Crescent Road cafe for my friends birthday and was not disappointed!
From the moment we arrived all of us had a wonderful experience.
The service was excellent from start to finish it was friendly and attentive without being over bearing.
The food was excellent particularly the lamb and beef main courses and all dishes presented beautifully - this restaurant is by no means a cafe!
The desserts were ok - the goats milk panna cotta is an acquired taste - but if you like goats milk it's the one for you!
It was my friends birthday so I asked for a small cake and I have to say this was duly presented at the end of the meal - and more than made up for the panna cotta!!!!

All in all this restaurant has it all of me great service, great food and a really nice setting!

Clearly it is run by people with a passion and it shows. We were even entertained by the chef making gin and tonic sorbet right in front of us - brilliant.

I will definitely be going by the the Crescent Road Cafe - others should to!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“a nice surprise in Worthing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went as a party of 7 to celebrate my birthday. The food was very well presented and of the highest calibre without being too expensive. I thought the wine list was poor however with no Sancerre/ Pouilly Fume/Fuse / Touraine or indeed a "standard" even popular Chilean and the nearest one a rather expensive blended Cheverny lacking the distinctive minerality and Sauvignon acidity. The service was excellent and I'd go back if I could bring my own wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The only serious restaurant in Worthing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Let's get the obvious out of the way - this is easily the best restaurant in Worthing. In fact dining at Crescent Road is a rather odd experience. You can't quite believe you're in Worthing! This restaurant could easily be in St John's Wood or Hampstead Heath.

Service - excellent. Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive, but never overbearing.
Surroundings - excellent. Stylish but not try-hard, minimal but cosy. Nice lighting, too. And music at just the right volume to quieten voices - so people speak under it rather than over it.
Wine - excellent wine list. Our Santa Rosa Chenin / Torrontes was superb.
Food - excellent..but the Rhubarb crumble was missing something. It was just too dry, when you wanted to end the night with a flourish it was a bit of disappointment to be honest. That said the starters and main were absolutely delicious, and of course, we'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what Worthing needs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been here on two occasions in the last couple of months and enjoyed a fantastic meal on both. A varied menu, which I noticed had evolved between my visits, which resulted in perfectly cooked, innovative, fresh food. Very friendly waitress and nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend. The triple cooked chips are a must...!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Road Restaurant also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Crescent Road Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Road Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.