We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit of a Tardis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Highdown Gardens

Highdown Gardens
Littlehampton Road, Worthing BN12 6PG , England
01903 501054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Attractions in Worthing
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Bit of a Tardis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wow! However did they manage to get so much into such a small area? This is an amazing place to spend some time; there's so much to see. Trees and plants from all over the world, as well as our own native ones, all in a beautifully landscaped setting. And the views form Highdown Hill are lovely. No wonder Mad Jack Fuller loved living here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    71
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent value and good sized portions.
Nice setting on the South Downs. Far better value and much smaller queues than the nearby Sea Lane Cafe

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Judith E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went and visited when we thought it would never rain again, then someone said the word 'drought' the heavens opened and I didn't visit again in 2012. I would normally take photos winter, spring, summer & autumn. Lovely place to walk and a lovely Tea shop as a reward at the end of your walk.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“As peaceful as it gets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Gorgeous gardens which my partner took me to for a walk around. The flowers were all out in bloom there were lovely grassed areas perfect for a picnic! Will definitely be going back here next summer/spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highdown Gardens near Worthing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spacious and interesting all year. No good for people with walking difficulties as it is quite hilly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highdown Gardens also viewed

 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Highdown Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highdown Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.