We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, simple but basic ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Worthing Seafront to your Saves list
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, simple but basic ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for four nights, the staff were really friendly, especially Tom and Linda who always seemed to be working! Check in was an easy process, the room was simple and minimal, plug sockets were inconveniently located and the floor throughout the hotel was a little dirty from the building works.

The room was not 100% clean, e.g pet hair on floor however was not enough to raise concern. The bedding wasn't changed throughout my stay, but the bed was made. The pillow had a small blue mark on it - hence why I know! Took a while to work out the shower functions properly, the floor in the room was slightly dirty from previous building work and hadn't been hoovered properly.

All in all a good stay and would happily return, just a few basics missing.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    48
    18
    22
See reviews for
50
62
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we drove down to worthing on a friday and found a parking space right outside the hotel, it costs 20p for 12 minutes and the parking restrictions are monday to saturday 9 to 6 with a maximum stay of 4 hours but you can stay after 6pm free. The hotel is currently having some renovations done to it. check in was very easy and fast, our room was a good size for 2 adults and 1 child, there are tea making facilities in the room and you can order food through room service. we paid in advance for our breakfast and which was £6.95 (with £1 reduction) and children eat free. it consists of cereal , fruit ,toast , croissants and hot breakfast which consists of scrambled egg, sausage ,bacon and beans.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at Worthing Seafront Travelodge on three occasions now. Each time I've found the staff to be really friendly and helpful, the food to be decent and the rooms nicely kept. I'd really recommend it as a place to stay as they often do really affordable room offers and the hotel's location right on the seafront is super. Just be aware parking can be difficult if you're arriving late in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is about a quarter of a mile west of the Pier and overlooks the beach so it is in a good position for the town.
The room was basic, but very clean. There was a small bath with shower above and the hot water supply was good. No drawers or wardrobe, just a rack for hanging clothes. The TV had about 7 channels. Tea and coffee making equipment was supplied.
There is a Restaurant in the basement which did hot breakfasts and evening meals which are not included in the price of the room. Alcoholic drinks were also available.
Staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

exactly what you'd expect from a travelodge. Basic accommodation, but clean and ideal for a stop over. They were out of irons and ironing boards, but the receptionist leant us the staff one.
The bar is open until 3, and although they have a limited range of drinks, the pizza they have was very welcome at 2 in the morning.
We were unfortunately woken by some builders repairing the hotel, and our friends in another room were disturbed by people going up and down the stairs, as it clearly wasn't well soundproofed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family break & it was brilliant. A big thank you to all the staff that made our stay, so special. Kim & Naomi & Sean & Katicia & Curtis. We are looking forward to our next visit as you all made us feel welcome. You are all a credit to the Travelodge company.
THANK YOU
The Bleasdale's

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value for money, nice room excellent sea view at Worthing seafront. Would have liked a bath but as only stayed for one night was too much of a problem. Excellent service and attention by all staff but 5* for the quality and service at breakfast in the hotel cafe.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Worthing Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Address: 86-95 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Worthing Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worthing Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worthing Seafront Hotel Worthing
Travelodge Worthing Seafront West Sussex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Worthing Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.