We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking tired!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Worthing Pier

Worthing Pier
Worthing, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 things to do in Worthing
Attraction details
Surrey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Looking tired!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Worthing pier needs a revamp. Looking tired and scruffy. Nicde to walk to the end on but little else to keep you smiling.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    134
    81
    25
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A walk in the wind.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Plain, simple pier. Cafe not open, but arcade was- full of kids. I know it was FEBRUARY. But if you can open one you can open the other. Fishermen all over the pier did not give you much room to stand and take personal photos.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex,england
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“A stroll in the past.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Worthing pier has not really changed in over 40 years, some would say it's a good thing, some would not agree. As I live local we sometimes just go for an evening stroll along it, enjoying the peace and tranquility as the familiar sound of the tide washing over the shingle and the seagulls crying relax you. The same sounds and sights I enjoyed as a kid, I have shared with my kids, and now with my grandkids. It's timeless, and that's what makes it special to me. Take a walk along the pier and you are likely to walk away feeling better than when you went on it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Judith E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've been more to the Pavilion than right to the end of the pier, but I have managed a good walk on a lovely day. It puts things into perspective and makes one feel good inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“scenic, peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Again the attraction of this was photography and long exposures of the water and the pier, very very peaceful place and lovely pebbled shoreline to walk along. met very helpful and friendly people

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worthing Pier also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Worthing Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worthing Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.