We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekly Treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Grass

Lemon Grass
139 - 141 Montague Street, Worthing BN11 3BX, England
01903 236865 / 01903 200022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 240 restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Weekly Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Lemon Grass is probably the best Thai restaurant in Worthing and we particularly like the home delivery option, regularly having meals delivered. When eating in you can find it a bit crammed as space is limited. The staff have always been attentive and the food good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemon Grass, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    34
    31
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sompting, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday meal yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have just spent a lovely evening with the family here. Could not fault any dish that we were served with , it was splendid, staff attentive and great surroundings. Will defiantly go back again real Thai food

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemon Grass, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fast Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had a lunch on 17 December 2013 since the other Thai restaurant where we used to go to is shut.
My first time with my husband in this restaurant and found it nicely presented.

The service was quick and food was tasty. I ordered something that supposed to be hot and spicy, but I think the foods are done for English palate.

I will go back there again as it was a very good bargain for lunch specials for a delicious food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemon Grass, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best Thai in Worthing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is the best Thai restraunt in Worthing and one of the best restraunts in Worthing. If you want an authentic Thai desert go for the Phuket Paradise, the best desert I have had at any restraunt in worthing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemon Grass, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great red curry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had a lovely meal here on a busy Saturday night.

We started with a sharing starter which had a little of everything - spring rolls, chicken satay, prawns in batter, fish cakes and prawn toast. All were fantastic and came with a selection of fresh aromatic dips.

I had a fabulous red curry and my wife had a chicken and cashew nut dish which was also extremely good. We shared a spicy noodle dish and a portion of jasmine rice which was more than enough.

The staff were all very attentive and friendly, the only reason for marking it down was that we had a strange electrical clicking noise in what I think was a light fitting on the wall above our table. Although it clearly didn't affect the food, it was slightly distracting.

All in all a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemongrass W, Manager at Lemon Grass, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Grass also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Lemon Grass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Grass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.