We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchard - Food & Coffee House

The Orchard - Food & Coffee House
14 High Street, Yeovil, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 155 Restaurants in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Yeovil
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“No service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My 2nd review of the Orchard and I'm really sorry but the service here is getting really poor. I have been in a couple of times since my last review and each time we had to call attention to be served. The staff seem to be miles away and not aware of customers coming in.

It's not a very big area so I really don't understand it?

Today I called in again, hoping for a delicious lunch, but again completely ignored. One of the waitresses saw me come in and still didnt come over, tried catching their eye but to engrossed with gossiping to other staff.

I sat there for 10 minutes and decided enough was enough and walked out, they didnt even notice. Won't be going back again until they sort out the awful service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, Somerset
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband took me here for breakfast as a Thank You for getting up in the middle of the night and joining the queue outside our independent record store for the opening of Record Store Day! I chose scrambled eggs on wholemeal toast with tomatoes, orange juice and coffee. It was absolutely delicious. We were served by a young man who was very polite and good at his job.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

excellent friendly service, reasonable prices & lovely food all freshly made on the premises, try their homemade quice one of the best i have ever had ! im a repeat customer and love it there would highly recommend this lovely little coffee house .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cafe with heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food and friendly staff , good choice. Breakfast are lovely and food is hot. Price is very reasonable

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice place with scrummy homemade cakes and scones, with delicious fresh coffee. I recommend the cheese scones, they are as big as boulders! The only thing that lets them down is the waiting staff. Unorganised and seem to have no order to service. I waited about 15 minutes to get served and a few tables were served before I asked for someone to take my order. If they can sort this issue out, I'll definitally return

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchard - Food & Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to The Orchard - Food & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchard - Food & Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.