We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local reataurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
11 Wine St., Yeovil BA20 1PW, England
01935 470150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 155 Restaurants in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
somerset
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent local reataurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My husband and I have eaten here several times and have enjoyed beautiful food and at fantastic value. The linch time 3 courses for under £10 is amazing value. If you are shopping in town this little restaurant is well worth a visit, just follow the road around past Toni and Guy. We have booked recently just to make sure we had a table. Just go and try the food out!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    50
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“JUST GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Have been to The Green Room a few times and the food is always fresh,tasty and well presented.The service is always good with friendly staff.It is a small and cozy restaurant which serves 5 star food which is not over priced. Tried their christmas festive party menu food, it was superb.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food but quite expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My food was very tasty but it definitely wasn't cheap (relative to other places in the area). I'd say it is worth it for a special occaision / treat though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie un uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fabulous value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We have just had a works dinner at The Green Room with 29 people attending and I cannot fault this restaurant in any way. The menu is great value and the food was exceptional. In a small country town it is a real surprise to find a restaurant of this quality. It is unusual to have no complaints from such a large group but everyone was delighted with their meals and with the level of service. Well done to the staff of The Green Room.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

What can I say went here with clients for dinner simply stunning locally sourced homecooked food and not too pricey either

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.