We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ashford Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ashford Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ashford Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hall Avenue - Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic value very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night prior to catching eurostar.. We are family of 5 no problem accommodating us. Room very clean plenty towels. Tea n coffee etc. Pub next door very pleasant average prices. Lady on reception could not have been more helpful. Booked our cab for am to eurostar. Let us park our car for 4 days for a contribution to their charity great ormond street! Couldn't fault it. Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    112
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
112
95
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room to stay the night ready for a 0600 Eurotunnel crossing. It cost £29 booked in advance. What's not to like?
It is 13 miles from Eurotunnel, so took 20 mins or so. It was north of the terminal, so avoided that 'drive back on yourself' feeling driving from the midlands.
As always, the room was spotless; family beds were already made up for you; water was hot; beds very comfortable. We had no noise disturbance at all.
The restaurant on the site accommodated us happily. Food was pretty standard, but good value overall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I like that premier inn make up the sofa bed, always found the receptionist staff really helpful, there were a couple of things that let it down, I read other reviews about noise from above and having slept there for one night, it does sound like there were a herd of elephants upstairs, so would recommend a room on the 1st floor. The rooms have been refurbished but can't say they were finished, one of the plug socket was coming out of the wall where the screw hadn't gone in, as having a young child we tried to screw it in ourselves but it would budge, so we put things in front of it so she would touch it, the other was the bathroom sink tap was not fixed so you would push it up to turn on only or it to come out, we did report it in the morning, but find it hard that if the room was cleaned before we arrived that the cleaner didn't notice it. But I would stay here again as always the rooms are comfortable and clean. We left at 4am so didn't get to try breakfast, but you can get refills for drinks in reception.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pre-booked a room a week in advance for £29 as we had a train booked to France at 11am the next morning. Couldnt fault anything at that price! Perfect room, great service from staff. There are vending machines in reception and a pub serving food across the carpark. (breakfast is also served there).
Would stay again if using the tunnel/ferry.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent service friendly staff facilities ideal for business. Always clean quiet and provides for a good night's sleep especially after a long drive. Food always of a good standard and the meal deal is excellent for those on a limited budget.

Room Tip: All rooms perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Like every other Premier Inn - clean, quiet, good value for money and a good night's sleep. Premier Inn's are always worth a shout if you're looking to stop over somewhere for a night or so. We were in a rush so we didn't get a chance to try breakfast out so I would look for other reviews regarding that.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The best thing about this Premier Inn is that the staff are always so very welcoming. But we were also pleased to find the facilities have also been well upgraded since our last visit. The room is really rather stylish now, with flat screen TV and very comfortable bed. The French Connection restaurant is also good... and has a nice bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Ashford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashford Central

Address: Hall Avenue - Orbital Park | Sevington, Ashford TN24 0GN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashford Central 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel Ashford
Premier Inn Ashford Central Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ashford Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.