We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa at the Ashford International Hotel

Spa at the Ashford International Hotel
Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
0845 241 9783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 19 Activities in Ashford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unwind in the heavenly surroundings of our spa at Ashford International Hotel, with six treatment rooms and relaxation room with mood lighting. From muscle-melting massages, to invigorating facials; our trained therapists can tailor a treatment just for you. Continue the relaxation in our leisure club with 20m heated indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, experience shower and heated loungers. For those looking for a little more activity, our fully-equipped, state of the art gym will channel your inner Olympian. For something more challenging, why not join in one of our aerobics classes?
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This spa has excellent facilities, I cant fault it. Left feeling extremely relaxed/revivied! The sauna was great and staff were very helpful/attentive. Would def re-visit

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Spa at the Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear KAnneLondon
Thank you for your kind comments and I’m delighted that you found your spa experience relaxing and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    18
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rustington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spa break disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The weight lifting area of the gym is directly above the relaxation room of the spa, not conducive for a quiet relaxing switch off time. The steam room wasn't working and the jacussi was cold. Will not go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Spa at the Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear 27Penelope
Thank you for your review. We now have signage in place informing guests using the weights not to drop them on the floor and this has been successful in improving the ambiance of the spa relaxation room. In addition, the steam room and Jacuzzi are both working fully now. I do hope we will get the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The treatments we booked at the spa were great, however, we did not manage to use the rest of the facilities (pool, jacuzzi, steam room etc) as they were so busy and cramped. We tried on 3 separate occasions and then just gave up trying as it became a bit tedious. Also, screaming children put us off. We came for a relaxing spa break, not to be sharing a pool with a dozen screaming, splashing children. Not my idea of relaxation at all. The only time that is child free is between 1200hrs - 1400hrs which is useless when we had lunch booked at 1300hrs daily. Personally i think there should be a separate area for children, as spa guests are never going to be truly relaxed being forced to listen to other peoples over excited children...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Spa at the Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Tash W
Thank you for your review and I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t find your spa break totally relaxing. We are also a members club so we do allow children to swim within designated swim times which are 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 7pm each day. These times can get busy particularly during the school holidays. However I have taken your comments on board and we will consider them when we next review the child swim times. On a positive note, I’m pleased that you enjoyed your spa treatments. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“It always seems a little hectic but way better than Eastwell Manor...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Easy parking, nice pool, small but good gym.
Lovely girls working there and reasonably priced for beauty, massage etc.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Spa at the Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear ClarenceofKent
Thank you for your kind comments and I’m pleased that you find the spa friendly and good value for money. We have plenty of parking and it’s FREE. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pool a nice size & temperture but needs cleaning!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Pool dirty, look at the corners and where the stairs are! Annoying no kids time between 12&2! Why not do adult only time 8-10 or 4-6 etc? They've had new showers fitted that are good but the area still looks dirty and dated. Stained ceilings, broken locks etc. getting better but still much more work needed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Spa at the Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Vonnie S
Many thanks for your review and your comments regarding cleanliness have been addressed and hourly checks are carried out to ensure our high standards are maintained. We are also a members club so we do allow children to swim within designated swim times which are 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 7pm each day. Adults can swim without children before 9am, between 12pm and 2pm and after 7pm. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa at the Ashford International Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Spa at the Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa at the Ashford International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.