We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax Time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwell Manor Dreams Spa

Eastwell Manor Dreams Spa
Eastwell Park | Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR, England
44(0)1233 213111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Activities in Ashford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dreams Beauty Salon and The Pavilion Spa are located at Eastwell Manor Hotel near Ashford, Kent.Dreams offers a full range of beauty treatments and therapies from Clarins, Guinot, Jessica, Aromatherapy Associates and St Tropez. A brochure can be viewed on line or call the salon direct.Open 7 days a week The Pavilion Spa offers a range of Pamper and Spa Days and has extensive spa facilities and a Technogym gymnasium.Spa breaks are a speciality and groups are welcome.
Kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relax Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Both of us had treatments which were good I spent time in the pool was disappointed there was no where to sit and relax by the pool

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    15
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing treatments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We tried the spa as part of a package and good thing was there was plenty to choose from within the offer unlike some hotels we have used. Aside from the package they have everything you could probably want, massages, facials etc. They were punctual friendly and polite and we will try again.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Very relaxing with great pool area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The pool area was included in our hotel package and treatments can be purchased seperately or as part of the package

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Twilight Dreams package exceeded my expectations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

After reading a few reviews on the spa I was concerned we'd made a bad choice. However the Twilight Dreams package which included tea and biscuits on arrival, use of the spa facilities, 2 treatments from the menu, and a 2 course dinner, more than exceeded my expectations. Service is top notch in the restaurant as is the menu, small but well equipped gym satisfies, and the spa staff are all very friendly. I absolutely loved the facial and the pedicure I received while there for the evening. I would highly recommend Dreams Spa to anyone looking to be pampered ... First Class!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very, VERY disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We had received a gift spa day from friends and had saved this for a rainy day so when we decided to finally used our vouchers (which cost £128pp) we were really looking forward to being pampered and experiencing the wonders of the spa that we read about for a whole day. We had booked two treatments each and received a letter in the post stipulating that all was booked and ready for Saturday and we should aim to arrive at 9 am. When we arrived just before 9 am the Saturday morning we were sat down to pastries and coffee in the restaurant only then to receive our timings for the day. To our amazement the treatments were booked in for 10.30 am (for myself) and 1.30pm (for my partner) with the second treatment only being at 5pm!! We were not expecting this and had made arrangements with friends for 3.30pm the afternoon having thought that six hours at a spa would be sufficient. When asking the staff about this they were extremely rude and said there is nothing they can do about it as they are fully booked. I recommended to the that it might be worthwhile to let people know beforehand the timings of their appointments as this would be handy for making arrangements for late afternoon as no one in their right mind would be able to sit in the jacuzzi/spa/hydro pool for all 9 hours minus the 25 minute treatments! This was very disappointing and spoiled the day completely, in the end we left for the afternoon and had to come back for our 5pm treatment. I would not recommend to ANYONE to spend £128 there as what you get in return just does not live up to expectations.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastwell Manor Dreams Spa also viewed

 

Been to Eastwell Manor Dreams Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastwell Manor Dreams Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.