We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Banbury

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn Banbury
Save
You added Premier Inn Banbury to your Saves list
Warwick Road | Warmington, Banbury OX17 1JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Banbury
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Driving up from London to Birmingham on the Sunday we decided to set off a day early and explore the gardens at Stowe. Not wanting to spend too much, I booked in to the Premier Inn at Banbury. It's outside of the town and our room had views of open countryside. Have to say everything about our short stay was great. All the staff were very friendly especially Emma 'L' who was so very helpful and attentive at dinner. The room was basic, but comfotable - the bed was great, one of the best night sleeps I'd had for weeks. Dinner was fine, not amazing, but for the price was good. Breakfast was wonderful, can't fault it in any way. A great continental selection and cooked options and really good coffee. The staff however made the stay - they are a true asset to Premier Inn. I look forward to staying over again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Banbury, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear LonRev,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave some feedback for us regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, Banbury
.
We are glad that you found your room comfortable and clean, and that you had the best night sleep for age’s, we pride ourselves on our comfort, and welcome.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, they are an asset, always making sure that our guests have the best possible stay, and know will be really pleased about your feedback.

We look forward and hope to welcome you back to Banbury in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
81
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Derek & I stayed here for 2 night's, bit off the beaten track, the room was a bit of a hike, the hotel was quiet, staff pleasant. We did'nt have breakfast had a lay in. We got a good deal very cheap, & it was clean, we would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Banbury, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Su B

Thank you for taking a moment to leave some feedback for us regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, Banbury
.
We are glad that you found your room comfortable and clean, and that you took advantage of our saver rates online.

I am glad that you also had a good lay in at our quiet location, it’s the advantage of being on this quiet B road just outside Banbury.

We look forward and hope to welcome you back to Banbury in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A good nights sleep after a long journey. Very quiet. We had a rather long walk to the room through a maze of corridors, and just collapsed onto the bed. Open outlook onto fields. Slept in so did not have time for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Premier Inn Banbury, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear carib_visitor

Thank you for your review of Banbury Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

If we can be of any assistance or if you have any special room requirements or requests please feel free to contact our reception desk on 01295 692880.

Kind regards

Rebecca Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a lovely hotel the staff are very helpful especially Linda on reception she was a star! We really enjoyed our stay, the food was great and wow, what a breakfast. We will certainly stay here again the hoteal is clean and welcoming

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Premier Inn Banbury, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of Banbury Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

If we can be of any assistance or if you have any special room requirements or requests please feel free to contact our reception desk on 01295 692880.

Kind regards

Rebecca Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Possibly the best Premier Inn I have stayed in. The building itself doesn't look so commercial has a nice country feel about it. Located on a relatively main road (though you don't hear any noise) and is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, though not far to get places if you drive/take a cab etc.

This is my second time staying here, as we were visiting family in a few roads down.

Room was very spacious, clean and well presented. Bed is very large and comfy, and we had a family room so an additional two single beds either side with still more than enough room. Bathroom again good size, with a big mirror, and I say this as many hotels you don't get a decent sized mirror!

Had all the facilities we needed, hairdryer, TV etc all in working order.

Breakfast was good, not very busy (i expected it to be at 9am'ish), staff were welcoming, and there was plenty to choose from and lots of it, kept bringing out fresh and replenshing.

After returning the next day, we were in the car and had a phonecall from the staff, they had said they had found a cheque address to someone with the same name (this was actually for my son for Christmas from the family we were visiting), which we had accidentally dropped out of the car when opening the door. We were appreciative of the phonecall, and they offered to send this on for us which was very kind. Not many places are this thoughtful, and I might add we could have just been visitors to the restaurant so the fact they looked to find out we stayed was going out of the way!

The reception staff were very welcoming, to be honest I didn't really see anyone else so can't comment.

Would definitely visit again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Premier Inn Banbury, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of Banbury Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

If we can be of any assistance or if you have any special room requirements or requests please feel free to contact our reception desk on 01295 692880.

Kind regards

Rebecca Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

working at the local hospital so need a good night sleep. Staff very helpful and polite, rooms very clean and tidy, had 3 very good nights sleep, i will be booking here for the duration of work in Banbury.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Premier Inn Banbury, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of Banbury Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

If we can be of any assistance or if you have any special room requirements or requests please feel free to contact our reception desk on 01295 692880.

Kind regards

Rebecca Berry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Uncomfortable bed and pillows, could not sleep.
Paper thin walls, could hear "everything" in the next room including snoring all night. No noise insulation taken into consideration in this hotel.
Poor quality service in the resturant in the evening, a total disaster in the morning for so called breakfast. We had to wait over 20 minutes to be seated, it was near empty in their.
Look for alternative options unless you are absolutley desparte. There is a holiday inn just off the motorway.
No one on reception to compalin too.
The room was freezing cold and would not warm up.

Room Tip: Try alternative arrangements if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Banbury, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Banbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Banbury

Address: Warwick Road | Warmington, Banbury OX17 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Banbury
#4 Family Hotel in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banbury Premier Inn is peacefully positioned on a quiet B road in the middle of the Cotswolds. Close to Warwick Castle, Stratford upon Avon, Royal Leamington Spa, Bicester Shopping Village, Bourton on the Water and Blenheim Palace. There is also easy access to Silverstone circuit only 16 miles away. Banbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant with children's play area, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Banbury Hotel Banbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Banbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.