We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Guest House
Save
You added Treetops Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   28 Dashwood Road, Banbury, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Lincs
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here while on a business trip instead of the usual formulaic large hotel chains - and what a lovely change it was. The room I had was a good size, very nicely furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, with good quality pillows. The bathroom was a little small, but functional and again very clean. There are a couple of car parking spaces in front of the property, but also plenty of on street spaces nearby if these are taken.
The proprietor made the stay that bit more special, with a well judged balance of attentiveness when needed and giving privacy when required. After fetching a takeaway for my late dinner (there is plenty of choice within a short walk) I was met and offered a tray, plate, cutlery, and napkin to take up to my room or use in the breakfast room - which was a nice friendly touch. Breakfast was very good with good quality ingredients, and nicely cooked.
Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandraselby1, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your response, it is always good to get feedback from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future if you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here in December 2012 and highly recommend it. Len and Sandra are friendly hosts who provide SPOTLESS, nicely decorated rooms with a comfortable bed, beautiful en-suite, and nice ambiance. The variety of food for breakfast is tasty. Sandra makes her own jam - please try - it's delicious! Plus, Arfer is the most awesome dog.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, we like to hear all views on our Guest House. We try very hard to make your experience as memorable as possible and we very much look forward to seeing you again if you are in this area. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to watch the grand prix in nearby silverstone.

Friendly warm welcome with a cuppa, beautiful clean and very well presented rooms, comfy beds, tasty breakfast and very helpful hosts. To top it all off the days we had to leave early in the morning to beat the crowds we were given a packed lunch as we were going to miss breakfast. Overall a first class stay at a first class establishment.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed at Tree-tops and what a fantastic guest house it is! We could not fault Tree-tops, the beautiful, clean and modern accomodation, delicious homemade food and delightful owners made our stay a memorable one. We had a great time during our stay and will definately be going back soon! HIghly recommended and well worth its accreditation!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally as impressive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we hope that all our guests have the same experience. We look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future. Sandra and Len
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I went to Banbury for a business trip and the owners of the guesthouse were so kind and friendly. Len walked us into town to show us high street. Breakfast was superb with homemade jams and delicious hot food. Comfortable, clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I've just arrived back home and can say this is the best B&B I've ever stayed in -- thank you Len & Sandra.
I arrived later than planned but got a warm welcome, enough information given about facilities in room and on breakfast times etc. certainly "read" the customer very well -- left to go to bed. Great night's sleep in lovely room which was immaculate. Great en suite -- for a change you could get in and out of shower without colliding with wash basin or lavatory and shower unit was very big. Great planning for the space - well done.
Excellent breakfast made better by being allowed to choose various options of cooked, rather than full english, whether you wanted the lot or not - have to leave some room for toast to try out choice of homemade preserves!
If I get to Banbury again next year, this is the place I'd fight to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for the lovely remarks and we very much look forward to seeing you again next year. It was fun to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic b&b, great owners and rooms are large and spacious. Had an excellent nights sleep in here and couldn't recommend this place any higher. One of the nicest b&b's I have ever stayed in! Also the breakfast is to die for!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guest House

Address: 28 Dashwood Road, Banbury, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treetops Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly homely run Guest House. Treetops is a lovely Edwardian building with many original features, situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of town. Accomodation consists of 4 generous twin/double rooms with ensuite which have all been recently refurbished to a high standard. There is also 1 single room which shares a newly refurbished bath/shower room. A Full English breakfast is served in our lovely dining room. You can be sure of a friendly welcome. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.