We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easington House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Easington House to your Saves list
Easington House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just stayed here for the third time. There is allways a very warm & friendly welcome This time we were given the four poster room it was a fantastic room will book this room again when we are staying longer then one night so we can enjoy a romantic time well worth the money. The breakfast is allways freshly cooked to order nicely presented & very tasty. The staff have allways been helpfull & friendly. As yet we have never tried the evening meals but if they are like the breakfasts they would be worth having..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    56
    19
    12
    13
See reviews for
22
88
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rugby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A grand welcome by Manager Debbie set the tone. Staff are very friendly, and the accommodation was very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely evening meal and were well looked after. Do not be put off by the premises being by a busy road, as you will hardly hear a thing. Close enough to the centre of Banbury for a gentle stroll round. This is a Bed and Breakfast to be recommended, and were looking after a number of residents on our visit, always a good sign.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank youm for your kind comments, we enjoyed your company so much, looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights, using a KGB deal. Our room had the four poster bed, small dressing room and bathroom, with roll top bath (no separate shower, but a mixer tap to hold over oneself) Breakfast excellent and we ate in each night with good food at reasonable prices.
Recommend the Hooky beer which is locally brewed. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 and although in the front, was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your reveiw, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for three nights although on a busy road we were surprised at how quiet this B&B was. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast very tasty and good quality produce.. The room we had was at the back if the house it had a comfy bed and was perfect temperature, free wifi was available. Plenty of storage and hanging space . The shower room was contact and as it had no window it was a bit musty. But it was clean and well maintained.

Easy walk into town to a selection of pubs and restaurants and on the Sunday evening. Go o the white horse for a good real ale. we ate at the B&B on the Sunday night and the food was tasty.

The staff were really helpful and welcoming. We only drink herbal teas so she a me a box to take to our room. In larger hotels they would only give you a couple!

We chose this location as if the weather was bad we would have a few options. but It was only 40mins drive for walking in the Cotswolds.

On route from Hertfordshire we paid a visit to Oxford and on the way home we called in at Bicester shopping village on the way home. If you do go to Oxford use the park and ride scheme.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the house as it is on a busy road . We booked through travel republic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, i'm so pleased all met with your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very friendly greeting on our arrival, nothing was to much trouble and very informative about local facilities. Would definitely return . Room was on the front but very quite at night.everything in the room that you need for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, so very pleased all was fine with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and it's lovely. Beautiful house, just along from Banbury Cross with a warm welcome from Debbie. Our room was a bit small and the bathroom was minute but it was all very comfortable. We had dinner here twice and it was excellent as was breakfast. I can recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon - yummy.
Lovely relaxing weekend. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, i hope it won't be too long before you make a return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We took advantage of a 'Winter Warmer deal' 2 nights b&b for £99.00 in a four-poster suite, with dressing room and bathroom - with roll topped bath and under floor heating which was great.

We had stayed there a couple of years ago as a good half-way stop-over from North Wales to East Anglia. We were pleased to find the log fires still burning and they now offer an evening meal if required. We had home-made lasagne, salad, home-made chips and a glass of wine. The staff were very friendly and obliging.

It is a short walk into Banbury centre - an interesting town with an excellent museum and canal centre. The last time we stayed, we took the bus into Oxford and this time we used our bus passes (!) to visit Leamington Spa which also has an excellent museum in the Pump Room. We bought a leaflet for a guided walk around the town which was well worth doing - architecture, public gardens superb even in mid winter.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are on a main road - but traffic quieter at night. It is an old house so the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Easington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easington House

Address: 50 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Easington House 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Guest House with a licensed restaurant on the edge of town with a private carpark The property is centuries old with open fires, stone floors, timber beams and panelling We serve afternoon tea and have pretty gardens. Conveniently placed for Cotswolds, Oxford , Woodstock, Bicester Village shopping outlet, Silverstone , Broughton Castle Close to the M40 junction We are 4 Star guest house rated and offer charming and comfortable accommodation together with a great breakfast being either full English or Continental striving to use as much local and British Produce as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Easington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easington House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.