We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all good - just wish we lived nearer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Farnborough

The Inn at Farnborough
Main Street | Farnborough, Banbury OX17 1DZ, England
01295 690615
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Inn at Farnborough is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 156 Restaurants in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $53
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Its all good - just wish we lived nearer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We searched for a dog friendly pub near the M40 as we travelled from Salisbury to Barmouth. We struck lucky. The beers were fantastic, the staff were friendly and the food was lovely. We chose a number of small picking dishes which included fresh whitebait cooked as it should be, sausages with a yummy mustard sauce and chunky chips. Left replete wishing we could give the rest of the menu more attention. Thank you very much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    71
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A long, languid Sunday lunch, with a picky three year old in our group, was what we wanted, and what was supplied suberbly by the professional, friendly staff. Food was quite brilliant (pleasing even the little person!), and we were made to feel special and important by everybody we encountered. The food is not cheap, but for the quality, flavours, and creative cooking styles it is a bargain, and you can't put a price on how much we enjoyed our visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great pub with reasonably priced food - try it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

we had a super sunday lunch with friendly service in this pretty pub. The beer and wine by the glass was great and the roast beef, chicken curry and bubble and squeak delicious.
Try it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Eight family members, all from a distance away, met up for the annual get together Saturday lunch time. We had booked in advance even though it is a little off the main tourist routes. There were other diners and several families using the outdoor tables. Attentive service. A really good selection of food which was really tasty and not just the ordinary pub grub. We all had main course, (wine and beer), sweet and coffee. Situated in a beautiful locality for a 1 hour walk afterwards.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“The inn at Farnborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have now eaten here twice in the early evenings....fantastic both times....great food, fast and efficient service and warm atmosphere.......can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Farnborough also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Inn at Farnborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Farnborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.