We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a superb hotel......changed my view of Best Western hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“What a superb hotel......changed my view of Best Western hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Spent a long weekend with friends at this superb hotel.
The bedroom (26) was of good size, newly decorated and furnished.......bathroom, although small, was in excellent condition and had a good size bath with shower over. The bed was a standard size double but was very comfortable. Plasma screen TV was superb and the tea/coffee making facilities were first class.
Breakfast featured a good choice of cereals, fruits and the usual full English breakfast. The bacon and sausages were of good quality and the scrambled egg was sublime.
Dinner menu had a choice of 6 dishes for each of the three courses and none of them disappointed our party at all.
The wine list was not huge but very well chosen and certainly well priced......a Chablis at £22.50 was not expensive.
The owners could not do enough to help, were always available and always had a smile on their faces. What a refreshing change from some hotels we had recently experienced in UK.
THIS HOTEL IS A GEM IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    90
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
65
268
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have just returned from staying at the Wroxton Hotel for a birthday weekend treat.. We stayed in Room 15 which was extremely nice, spacious and full of character. The huge bed was so comfortable, we really did not want to get out of it!!! The food was excellent and the service was very good too. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing weekend in a beautiful village with great food and service. This hotel is a real gem and we would stay here again without hesitation. 10/10 from us both. Well done Wroxton Hotel you have truly got a hotel and staff that you should be very proud of.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

Stayed here twice now and will come back again. Staff friendly and rooms clean and functional. Restaurant in hotel is very good and location near M40 makes it very convenient for places like Gaydon.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

Olde world charm in spades at this pretty and welcoming hotel in the Cotswolds, so close to Oxford, Stratford and Blenheim Palace. We couldn't believe the rooms too - really stylish and contemporary with fabulous bathrooms, like staying at the poshest B and B but with the atmosphere of a professional country house. Dinner was stunning and the Creme Brulee rated one of the best - the definitive test! Next time we will take a group of friends as the two private dining/function rooms look perfect for a 'gang'. Only wish I was arranging a wedding for someone close as the whole- hotel country house weeekend would be brilliant - and the location is so conveneient for all areas of the country. A real find - and amazing value too.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

My partner and I have just spent a couple of relaxing nights at this hotel. From the first call to book to leaving the hotel nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. From sending a chocolate brownie to a chocoholic suffering withdrawal symptoms, to sending room service with more short cake biscuits. The breakfast on the first day was great, freshly cooked, and very tastey. on the Sunday breakfast was Buffet, and therefore not quite as good. The rooms have been refurbished, and are very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCRINGTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

An excellently friendly hotel with nothing to much trouble for a well groomed staff.The food really is something special and the relaxed evening atmosphere along with it's surrounding's are great for unwinding.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

My wife and I spent a two night break here at in mid-March, and were immediately surprised by the fact that the rooms in the main building were only just refurbished, and we had the pleasure of being the first guests to stay in that particular refurbished (to a very good standard) room.
The staff and management were extremely friendly and so helpful.
As mentioned by a previous poster the breakfasts were excellent, as were the evening meals and choice of wines.
The hotel is located in a wonderful, chocolate box village, with many similar places to visit close-by.
Given the opportunity we would both like to stay again some time

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel

Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Banbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.