We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park to your Saves list
Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park
Festival Leisure Park - Pipps Hill Road South | Off Cranes Farm Road, Basildon SS14 3WB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A hot day. Use Premier Inn lots but was concerned about the heat.
Check in, cool air con and a very friendly young lady.
Room had a fan so stayed nice and cool.
Attached pub/restaurant accommodated use being SO busy even though it was Monday.
And the added attraction of a lovely seating area by the lake!
For me, the way it should be on business.
A really nice surprise!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATRINA A, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely 4 star review. It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you have taken time in order to give us some feedback. We are glad that we were able to keep everything cool for you during these hot days that we have been experiencing.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
39
52
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff were fantastic, the mattress was great & I always love the different pillow options provided. The Air Conditioning didn't work which was annoying and I absolutely resent paying so much money for wifi and for this reason I will always avoid Premier Inns now where possible. There is absolutely no justification to charge such extortionate amounts when I have stayed in other hotels at varying prices who offer free wifi. The plus side is it's easy up get too & you've got activities at the festival park to entertain you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was clean comfortable the bed was in fact fab
Only downside was that i had to leave :)
Whilst always a good choice premier inns but this was a new one and seemed fresh and staff were pleasant

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

All very good. Clean hotel, nicely decorated and furnished. Free, plentiful parking. Very near to a cinema, various chain restaurants and pubs, bowling alley, etc... Check-in was swift and easy.

The negative points are that I struggled to find the hotel. Signage isn't very good and Google Maps and TomTom didn't take me there. You have to go all the way behind the cinema complex to find it.

Also, there is no air conditioning. So if it is hot, you will swelter! The room was 27 degrees (according to the thermostat on the wall) and it wasn't a particularly hot day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic staff and fabulous accommodation.
Stayed for a couple of nights when visiting friends
and we had an incredible stay.
Comfortable and clean rooms.
Highly recommend the restaurant next door for
all meals!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I love this hotel stay here everytime i go to basildon. Lovely friendly staff, very clean and nice big comfortable rooms! And very affordable! Would defo recomend to anyone thinking of staying here.

£59 for a double room with breakfast great price!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Picked an unusual UK night to stay - warm. No air con, so either window open & noise from nearby main road (& fan) or window shut & hot. Shower pressure very low. Staff very good including at breakfast in next door pub. Tucked down the end of a road and very close to a main (inaccessible) road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park

Address: Festival Leisure Park - Pipps Hill Road South | Off Cranes Farm Road, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.