We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ash Corner Guest House

Ash Corner Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ash Corner Guest House
Save
You added Ash Corner Guest House to your Saves list
10 Ash Street, Buxton SK17 6LL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 40 Buxton B&B and Inns
Uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had 2 lovely nights at Ash Corner, Sue the owner is fab really friendly and talkative. We had room 1 which wasn't huge but was immaculate with lovely bed and linen, with large bathroom with bath and shower. Position is great just 5 minutes walk into Buxton which is a lovely town. Breakfast was very nice with lovely thick toast. Would definitely stay there again. The only slight problem we had was the pub at the back of the hotel had acts on until about midnight which is not Sues fault, but other than that we had great stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room at the front would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
42
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just spent a fabulous two night stay at a wonderful guest house, The Ash Corner Buxton. It was so homely and welcoming with nice comfortable beds and spotlessly clean, in a great location close to some good restaurants and pubs. Sue made us feel very welcome ensuring we had everything we needed and served a superb breakfast, with nothing being too much bother. Would definitely recommend this guest house and would return anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Ash Corner Guest House. Our rooms were ready early which was a wee bonus. Great location. Beds nice and comfy. We all enjoyed our hearty breakfasts - the best hotel toast ever - made with thick crusty bread - yum.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed our one night B&B stay in this Guest House. The location was fantastic- 5 minutes walk to the centre of Buxton. Our room was ready early- just after midday, which was very convenient. The room was spacious, airy and squeaky clean. Beautifully decorated, very cosy indeed. The Guest House itself was very pretty and very well looked after. The landlady was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were allowed to have our breakfast late, at 10 am, which is a bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sue made us feel very welcome in her home. The bedroom was cosy and quiet and she cooked us a lovely fresh breakfast. A few spaces of free parking were available outside the house and it's central enough to walk to the main sights of Buxton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have just got back from my 11th year visiting Buxton and I would not want to stay anywhere else. As usual the Room was great, the breakfast was nicely cooked and set you up for the day but what sets this guest house a cut above the rest is the welcome that Sue {the host} give you when you arrive and then doe's that bit extra to make you fill at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

All the Tripadvisor Reviews we read about Ash Corner Guest House we found to be 'right on the nail'! Sue is a warm, friendly landlady and was really helpful right from my initial enquiry to the moment we left. It was only a one night stay this weekend when we came to Buxton for a Ruby Wedding celebration, but we would have happily stayed there for longer! Very comfortable and brilliant breakfast. Thanks Sue and good luck for the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ash Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Corner Guest House

Address: 10 Ash Street, Buxton SK17 6LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ash Corner Guest House Hotel Buxton
Ash Corner Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ash Corner Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.