We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imani's Buxton Buffet Menu 27.04.2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imani's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Imani's
Bulls Head Hotel | Fairfield Road, Buxton, Buxton SK17 7DT, England
01298 77699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, English, Pub, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Imani's Buxton Buffet Menu 27.04.2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We visited the restaurant as we had previous times before for the Sunday buffet menu. Eat whatever you would like from the set dishes. After visiting today I could not recommend this restaurant enough, beautiful food, wonderful service, very tasteful décor and a bargain price to boot (£9.95pp buffet). It was unfortunate that the restaurant was empty (we were the only attendees until the very end of the meal when another couple walked in), as the restaurant is of a very high standard and should host many more visitors.

The service of the staff we interacted with was impeccable and they were very welcoming and helpful.

Usually the food would be out in the restaurant in a buffet-style where you help yourselves. Today we was told that due to the hours the restaurant open for the special meal and the worry that the food will spoil whilst sat out in open air they now do the buffet from the kitchen. Whereby they will bring out select dishes to the table when prompted. We had firstly 4 poppadums' and a pickle tray, secondly we were faced with a large plate full of starter pieces which were all delicious and finally we managed to eat as much as we could of the main dishes which consisted of 3 different curry dishes, 2 naan breads, a plate of pilau rice and also a plate of chips! (no grease or excess oil I should note on either the starter or the main!)

We went away from the restaurant full of praise, talking about our next visit to the establishment and completely full and satisfied. Anyone who likes Indian food should visit this restaurant at least once - Five Stars!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We ate here while on holiday had a nice meal. Food to a good standard hot and nice flavour. Service very slow and not a busy Resturant got a Saturday night. Would recommend the chicken naga very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great food at Imanis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went to Imanis on the basis of TA reviews. The restaurant is in a very stylish room, totally out of keeping with the public bar below. It had been very tastefully decorated for the forthcoming Valentine,s night. It was a pity that the place was so empty, the food deserves a much wider audience.
The two of us over ordered, and our total bill including 3 pints of beer from downstairs came to £45. A lot of the dishes are based on the tikka, with various sauces. chicken mughli was very good. The sag aloo was the best I've ever had. The lamb in the kashmir was slightly tough, but tasty.
We left Imanis knowing we would be back very soon, and determined that we would have more vegetable dishes next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A firm Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This has become our favourite Indian in Buxton. The Service and the food are excellent. You really should give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth another visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went as a last minute family meal as my sister had previously had a take-away and was suitably impressed. Overall the meal was lovely and everyone enjoyed their choice, however, each dish brought out was only warm temperature-wise as opposed to piping hot which we didn't really like. Also the lighting is a little harsh and could do with toning down a bit, but as I titled this review, this restaurant is certainly worth another visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imani's also viewed

Buxton, Derbyshire
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Imani's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imani's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.